Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We were very pleased with everything from hotel staff and especially facilities like sauna and pool. Another pleasing part of our stay was central location from every place we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Everyone we came in contact with was helpful and very pleasant. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Staff and ease of checkin
Cons: Dining and food quality
Great staff and close to attractions. Easy checkin and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Ryan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and score. We try to keep our check-in process fast, efficient and courteous. We are happy that was true in this case. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Wisconsin Dells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people working there!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Workers.
All the people working here have a great energy with the guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Ryan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for complementing our energy. We love to help so its easy for us! Come visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Dells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: indoor pool and hot tubs Jacuzzi suite with fireplace
Cons: minor maintenance items
Location: TONS to do nearby- a lot within walking distance
We stayed a Friday night- got there a little early and they were able to check us in a little early thankfully. We got a Jacuzzi room- it was really nice and worked wonderful. There was also a gas fireplace in our room and that really kicked out some good heat. We came across some minor maintenance items in our room and around the hotel - but nothing major. Our room's patio door did not lock, and although they sent a maintenance guy up right away to fix it they didn't have the parts to do so- but the patio door had the safety bar at least. We went to the pool for the afternoon- the temp was great and there were four hot tubs to choose from also. The staff was very nice and friendly. We used the casino's shuttle to pick us up/drop us off and that was really nice not to have to drive. The Del Bar Restaurant right next door was amazing- we had a wonderful steak dinner and didn't have to drive there either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Ryan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed feedback regarding the property. We are pleased we were able to provide a good overall experience. We do apologize for any minor inconveniences encountered regarding some maintenance issues. thank you again for staying and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Dells!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Something was wrong with the heating unit in our room. It made an awful noise all night long, even after I shut it off. It kept me up until 4:00 a.m. at which time I slept in the BATHTUB out of sheer desperation. I spoke with the front desk attendant about the problem the next morning. She informed me that because I booked through Expedia, they could not refund our room charge. Beyond disappointed. I didn’t realize that booking through Expedia meant the hotel no longer cared about the guests’ experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Ryan B, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for such a negative experience. We obviously failed in providing the excellent service we are known for. We hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves and impress you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and w really hope we get to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
concert at the casino was great. Hotel pool could have some adult hours only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice hotel with good rooms and nice restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by Steven

A Great Place to Stay in the Dells.

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The mattresses for the king size bed and sofa sleeper could be a little more comfortable though. Breakfast at the restaurant was always delicious and the hot chocolate dispenser in the lobby was an awesome touch. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Melinna

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Had a whirl pool room. Only complaint I have is the walls are thin. You can hear other tubs running and people talking. For some reason someone was going around at 8am knocking on all the doors... I didn’t answer