Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was great and the hotel was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but...

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's been over a week since I submitted an online request to retrieve items we left in our room. I still haven't heard anything back...disappointing. I wish when I had called that someone could have helped me right then (since I had just checked out the day before), but instead I was emailed a link to fill out an online report...who knows if they even got it. In this case more personal service would have been appreciated more than an emailed link that resulted in nothing. Now, too much time has passed, and I'm sure my items are long gone.
4 out of 5
by KEITH

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly and polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, updated property.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quality of staff, property and location.
Location: All Dells activities very close to this property.
Very nice hotel in the Wisconsin Dells. The hotel is recently updated, has a friendly staff and a nice bar & lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

name of Hilton should be more luxury and comfort

Posted Mar 12, 2017
the room has a good layout and it is clean. The room decor is not pleasant at all. The mattress is poor quality but they left mint chocolate on the pillow for us. The young lady at the bar did not know how to make a cosmo...but she read about it , then she did not find a strainer so I got the ice in also.The stuff is friendly and the price is low, the other hotels in the area are not much better either,so be prepared !
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Did not come and clean room on our second day. Had a problem with the key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY OVER PRICED

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The rooms need updated bad. If you are going to charge top dollar you better have nice rooms. I have stayed at other hotels for much less.
Location: Good
The rooms we out dated. We I turned on the tub the handle fell off almost landing on my 8 yr old's foot. The beds were old. The refrigerator worked barley and the little freezer inside was frozen over. There was nasty stuff on the picture in the bathroom and on the bottom of the door. Asked them to clean it they never did. They had a restaurant but there was always a wait because so small. The bar was only open from 5:00 to 10:00. When you walk in it looks pretty nice then when you enter the rooms you feel like you have went back in time. Will never stay again. Just because your name is Hilton doesn't mean you can charge outrageous prices when the place is out dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived around 7. We were given a room key to someone else's room. Our room was ok but outdated. A construction worker informed me they were remodeling the 4th floor down. Breakfast was ok but the cool to order was horrible. My kids wouldn't even eat it. Everything was just ok. I always thought Hiltons were exceptional but this time I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not enough waste baskets.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No waste basket in the bathroom and none in the loby, breakfast or pool area. Made suggestion at check out that hotel needs more waste receptacles and was told the owner removed them. When guests are willing to clean up after themselves and there is no place to throw garbage it's a problem. Fresh towels not available when pool opened.