Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield il

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Wisconsin dells so a ton is fun things to do for all.
Thus was a great hotel for my overnight trip. The only complaint I have at all is that their cable did not play the Cubs playoff game. Didn't have the channel. Disappointing but we just went out to a bar instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison WI

Close call

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Front desk was great Room was comfortable.
Cons: Pool area safety. My friend and I used the indoor hot tub for a total of fifteen minutes and when we emerged from it my brand new swimsuit was ruined.
Overall it was good but my complaint about it kind of ruined it. Front desk staff was nice and the room was very comfortable and spacious. But after our fifteen minute hottub experience our trip was ruined. My brand new swimsuit was ruined and my skin was burning. I took three showers to try to rinse off the chemicals but my skin just stunk of chlorine. It took two days for my skin not to smell. I'm not sure how we escaped without our health being affected from the overdose of chemicals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There were two very good restaurants right within walking distance, and since we were there to just visit and plan for another trip we didn't take in
Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. We weren't expecting such hospitality, but the hotel was clean, the breakfast were wonderful, The pool area was clean, everything about this hotel was just wonderful. The staff was so helpful, and accommodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf Weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Since there was no water park on the premises there was not a crush of children to tolerate. The orientation was on the adults.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Restaurants, golf, mini-golf, river walk, and bars.
The bartender, Maria, was an absolute delight. She was attentive and engaging. The breakfast wait staff was also very attentive and the food was hot and freshly prepared. The only downside was that there was no maid service the first night and there was no toilet paper in the room. Just two empty rolls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chi-Town


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only paper cups? Never been to a Hilton with only cheep paper cups in room. Could barely hold coffee. Breakfast was good with a reasonable price. Location good. Over all don't expect the usual Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, useless staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff were rude when we came to check in at 1 saying that they hadn't anything available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location and have stayed at Hilton hotels before.
Cons: Tub drain did not work properly so when we showered we were always standing in water. Reported to the front desk when we checked out.
Location: We golfed at Wild a Rock so location was great.
Great hotel and great location. Golfed at Wild Rock and then dinner at The Dell Bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Recommended for anyone, family or business Very quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

A nice clean hotel near downtown Dells.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the type of facilities that I was seeking.
Cons: Have more towels available in the hot tub and pool area.
Location: It was nearby the restaurants that we wanted to eat at.
Was looking for a nice clean hotel in the Wisconsin Dells without a lot of frills like water parks and free passes to amusements. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating. When we initially checked in, the only had a 1st floor room. They very nicely moved us to a 3rd floor room with a corner balcony. It had a pool and several hot tubs which very nice after hiking at Devils Lake State Park. The price was also reasonably priced for the summer. The staff were very nice and accommodating however many who dealt with the public had foreign accents which were hard to understand at first. Other than that very minor inconvenience, it was exactly the room I was looking for at the right price point. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Other than some dirty sheets the hotel was fine for the price.