Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice place, will be back. Nice clean place and the people that run it are great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Just wish they had a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Lovely Place, Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Most Everything
Cons: The TV--see above
Location: Smack in the heart of the Dells, which had it not been off season there would have been 100s of activities to pick from. Also choking crowds, traffic
Clean comfortable room, nice pool area. Seems like a social gathering place at night which would appeal to the single traveler probably. We did not try the breakfast, which though convenient is pricey when you consider other options like Cracker Barrel. My one main objection is the TV channel selection. First there was no information as to what channel was what network--very annoying. I don't like having to swish through 8 sports channels looking for Fox News, which they did not have anyway. Far too many sports, no news to speak of except MSNBC which I detest. But main complaint is they need a channel line up chart. That and way fewer sports channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with No Room Service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The modern room furniture, remodeled bathroom and decor.
Cons: Have Room Service.
Enjoyed our overnight stay but wish the hotel had room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fire

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern 4 story building
Cons: Communication between Management and guests during an emergency situation such as we experienced needs improvement,
Wife & I stayed 9-22 to 9-25-2017. On our last night, we were awakened at 2 AM by the fire alarm and flashing lights. No one seemed to know what was going on. Police and Fire Dept. were called. Hotel staff were not helpful. Some guests stood in the parking lot, some sat or milled around in the lobby. (The alarm noise was deafening). We saw no smoke or fire. At 330 AM, we decided to leave to begin the drive back to Indiana, as sleep was no longer an option for us We thank the Wisconsin Dells Fire Dept. and Police who were very professional. The hotel staff, however, could apparently use more training in how to deal with this type of situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph Mo

Outstanding

Posted Sep 24, 2017
A great place to stay Good food a great bar Fun for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenosha wi

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay... it was so quiet for the Dells since there is no water park. The rooms were huge and the beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Extended Weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great staff relaxed atmosphere. Perfect location in the Dells. Everyone was so helpful when we had questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice. The location was ideal and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was very pleasing and clean.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better.
Did not like the 30 dollars of what I was charged as an extra when I checked in. Still don't know what it was for and was not given a full explanation of what it covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago,ill

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: everithing
Cons: keep the good work
Location: a lot dining entertainment bars.
over all hotel its great except for the swiming pool.