Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went great and that you enjoyed everything about the stay. We appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quiet and clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet
Location: Very near many restaurants and the outlet mall. My son was at a conference at the Kalahari and this was an easy drive there.
I spent most of the time in the room for several days. The hotel was quiet, had a good breakfast, was very clean. The cable tv had more channels than most hotels offer. It is very close to many restaurants, both fast food and sit down. Since it is spring in WI the weather was changing by 40 degrees each day. It was a great feature to be able to open the window, safely because it only allowed it to open a few inches, yet let in fresh air. It was a bit more expensive than other hotels I could have stayed at, but I did that the week before and was not nearly as satisfied. It was worth the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see everything went great and that you enjoyed everything about your stay. As a staff we take great pride in exceeding our guest expectations and always want our guest leaving with a positive memory of their visit. We always enjoy seeing our hard work pay off when our guest take notice. Again, we appreciate all your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Chicago

My experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The place is located in a very quiet area which is great for relaxing and getting your mind away from all the noise and traffic of the big city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went great and that you were able to get some rest and relaxation in while you were our guest. Everyone needs to escape every once and a while and we are happy to host you anytime you need to do so. We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Green Bay

Disappointed!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the room size. Based on the description on hotel.com We were anticipating a sitting area in the room, which we did not receive. The bathroom was VERY small. The room in general was way too small for what we anticipated and also for the cost. Next door to this hotel, the Ramada offered a larger room for about $80 less per night, plus discounted passes to the water park we planned to go to. This hotel itself was not able to change our room or offer us any discounts because we had booked it through hotel.com. Also this hotel had no relationship with any waterpark to offer discounted rates like so many of the other hotels next to the water parks. We were VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations as we want every guest to enjoy everything about the stay. Unfortunately there is not much we can do as a staff in regards to the size of the room but understand your frustrations. We can happily say we have already begun the planning process on our all new hotel renovations and hope you give us another chance to host you once these are completed. Hope you had fun at the water park and enjoyed the rest of your Dells trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I have stayed at many hotels and by far the beds here are the most comfortabl.e
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to everything in the Dells. Outlet shopping center just across the road with arcade and bowling sharing that parking lot.
I stayed in a King Suite with Whirl Tub. Never could hear your neighbors. The only thing you could hear is the doors shutting from the hall way when people went in and out of their rooms. Small detail looking at the whole picture. The staff was pleasant, the continental breakfast was up to par. I have no complaints what so ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Good breakfast. Very quiet because it's off season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, Mn

Very convenient, on our way home. Clean

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great night, no general exceptions with room. Pool had no clean pool towels in am when I went for early swim. Front desk was notified and promised to correct issue. Although room was very clean, felt it was very dark which was exacerbated by burned out bulb on night stand(also reported).
4 out of 5
by Brian from Medford Wisconsin

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Address was wrong with a Wisconsin Dells city when it was bareaboo city name. Had a hard time finding the place. Smokey smell when I entered the hotel and hallways smelled strong of smoke. Poor was nice, warm and great size for my kids but the water looked really foggy and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Brian , Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see you were able to find us and enjoyed our best amenity which are our pools. We always enjoy seeing our guest take advantage of this great perk. In regards to our address we are in weird location. As you could tell once you arrived we are in Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton but our mailing address is considered Baraboo even though the town of Baraboo is 8 miles away. Regardless, we are happy you found us. Also, in regards to the pools I have had our certified pool operator do some investigating and we got the water switched out so it is all fresh. We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you! Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see everything went great! We appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Greenfield

Attention to detail

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The young woman at the front desk was very attentive and pleasant as well as the breakfast attendant. Kudos to her for all her work at providing a great breakfast, she was all on her own, and the food was always stocked, the garbage was changed as soon as it approached full and food and drink areas were always clean and neat. This attentiveness to detail seemed to run in all areas of the hotel. I will be staying again for sure and I'll recommend it to my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Edwin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We take great pride in our customer service as well as our cleanliness so we always enjoy seeing our hard work pay off when our guest take notice. I have already printed off your review and have placed it on our "Wall of Fame" so all the employees can see the great comments you had left. I also went and thanked Kim (our breakfast attendant) for her hard work while we were in such a busy week. Thank you for recognizing her. She will be receiving a recommendation bonus on her next check. It also brings me joy personally to see your comments about the attention to details. That is something I preach everyday to the staff. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide the feedback that you have! We are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you and hope to have the chance to do so again soon.