Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Good Hotel but...

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location, pool area, breakfast.
Cons: With the way the hotel is laid out, there should be a buffer between the lobby and the rooms.
Location: Right next to good eats, shopping, water parks, arcades, etc.
We had a room right next to the lobby and had to be up very early. We could hear every sound in our room and was difficult to sleep while people congregated in the lobby. If you stay at this hotel make sure your room is nowhere near the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as our pool area and breakfast! We do apologize for the noise issues you unfortunately had to deal with but we just implemented a new policy here at the hotel to help negate these for future guest. We appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean place, friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Everything was clean, staff friendly and the breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Nice selection of hot and cold food, fruit etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed everything about the stay including our hot free continental breakfast and our staff. We feel our breakfast is not only a definite cost saver for our guest coming to our area but also a GREAT way to start the day so we are thrilled to see you enjoyed it. We also want to thank you for your recognition on our customer service and cleanliness. Both are areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we always enjoy seeing when our guest take notice. THANK YOU! We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sartell MN

Very clean

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful motel!... clean rooms and great breakfast !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed everything about the stay from our cleanliness to our breakfast! We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Like the rooms having coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves! Not many do that but its a great perk and very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the amenities we provide. We have received GREAT feedback thus far from our guest and only see things getting even better once this final phase of renovations is completed. We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express not recommended in WI Dells

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for our anniversary. Hotel was under construction, no swimming pools available. Paint fumes though out the hotel. Breakfast area moved to second floor that you had to go through the work area climb two flights of stairs without hand rails. When booking reservation there was no mention of Holiday Inn Express as being under construction. The rate was quite high concerning the hassles people had to go through. We talked with several families stay there who all had the same bad experience. We believed the the hotel should be closed while under construction. It was not safe for us to stay there. construction workers placed a rock in the doorway so they would not have to use a hotel key. I will never use a hotel service again to make reservations. Customers need to be told of conditions when under construction so they can choice to stay or check other places out. This was the worst trip we had at the Dells.
2 out of 5
by Don

Bring your dust mask

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel pool is under construction and rooms are being remodelled. This means that a huge portion of the hotel is a construction area. The air is dusty. For breakfast we had to walk through an active construction zone with workers wearing respiration filters. The air was filled with dust and fumes. Hard to breathe. No guest should be staying in this hotel under these conditions. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Don, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences the on-going renovation caused as we would never want any guest to feel unsatisfied prior to departing our property. We feel our guest deserve the best and because of this feeling we decided the time was now to renovate. Everything in the hotel will be renovated once phase two is completed so our guest will be able to enjoy the latest and greatest hotel amenities. We are confident that once everything is completed our guest will know we mean what we say. We have done our best to minimize any impact our guest feel but we understand it at times is an inconvenience and we are very apologetic for inconveniencing you during your stay. We hope you are able and are willing to return once everything is finished so you can see first hand the difference these updates will have made for our property. We appreciate your feedback and are hopeful of having the PRIVILEGE of serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed the stay! We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Make sure you do not get end of the hall room!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Sound resistant rooms?
I was very disappointed with the hotel itself. The staff was awesome - very nice and accommodating. The room I had was all the way at the end of a hall next to the stairs and next to the ice machine. I barely slept because between people getting ice and using the very loud door and stomping up and down the stairs. I would recommend requesting a room AWAY from stairs and the ice machine if you want to sleep. I also found gross red/pink goo around my bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed our staff as customer service is an area we take GREAT pride in as a staff. We do apologize for the noise issues you unfortunately dealt with as we want every guest to feel 110% satisfied prior to departing our property. One useful trick I have picked up in all of my travels is always ask for a room on the top floor, towards the middle of the hall. This way you are out of the high traffic areas and never have anyone above you. Its been a useful trick for me so I just wanted to share it with you. We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Very nice,everyone was very helpful.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Clean rooms. Enough towels,clean bathrooms.
Cons: Pot holes in parking lot.
Location: Was great being close to casino and restaurants.
It was a week-end for family get together. It was very nice we had joining rooms easy to get together in one room. Casino was close enough for everyone. I would stay again. The craft mall was awesome. Bigger then it looks from the outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by WSCWI-GM, Hotel Management
Patty, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed everything about the stay. Cleanliness is one of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we always enjoy seeing when our guest take notice. Thank you for the recognition. We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance again soon.