Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

Ripped off

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving the rude man at the front desk told me that there was a $13 amenity fee..I never heard that before so when I asked him what it was for he told me it was for the pool (it was closed for the season )and for towels,soap,etc. HUH? I would have walked away but I would have been charged a nights stay. Felt ripped off! DONT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped, Close to attractions.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown dining, shopping and access to boat tours.
Well-kept, spacious room with fridge and microwave. Queen bed and sleeper sofa.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Homey Motel...Close to Downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Have stayed at Indian Trial several times. Even though the room decor is straight out of the 50s and 60s this is a very comfortable place to stay. Have only visited during the off-season, but it has been quiet and clean everytime. Love the fact that everything in town is just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by Bill

Nice Place

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to area attractions, serene, nicely landscaped setting, clean and friendly. Will return again.
4 out of 5
by Rae

Nice accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very retro but clean with a nice indoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL


Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Get rid of the owners
Location: CranFest ... last full weekend of September .. shop Friday thru Sunday in Warrens. Just an hour north.
The property was for sale a year ago but didn't close. The irritable owners the result. He called to see when were arriving and when I didn't arrive in the designated 45 minutes, his words "well thats the longest 45 minutes I can remember" .. really? The room was adequate but NOTHING special. The bed coverings were old and faded. They were however clean. You get ONE bar or soap .. yep, don't try to get more ... even with three adults booked into the room. The soap on the sink is a pump thing .. hygenic? no sure. You were supposed to get tickets to Noah's Ark ... not happening! When the TV and internet went out .. he suggested sitting outside in 100 degree weather to get internet reception. You have to expect that with an older property. And he was accepting guests and not letting them know ahead of time. We called our booking company and they handled it .. with a little intervention. He was refusing to answer the main hotel line even though he was sitting at the desk. When I arrived with my phone, he tossed it back to me and told me to get out and stay somewhere more expensive. We booked across the street at BlackHawk for $14 less that night. And the rooms smell stale ... If they run it into the ground ... heaven help the new owners trying to restore the reputation.
4 out of 5
by diane m

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
we overall had a great stay at Indian Trial Motel. However, they could have provided their guests with some sort of a free breakfast for the stay. People like to travel and visit other areas, but also like to keep everything cost effective
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean rooms and quiet location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Kind and honest staff with integrity! I checked out and later realized I was missing some clothing items. I went back to the hotel a day later and asked if I had left some items there and sure enough, they were holding it for me! I was so excited and most thankful for their honesty and courtesy! I highly recommend and I most definitely will be returning!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Colleen

Not as hoped for.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had high hopes for thi s after reading reviews. My experience was not good, however. The room was clean but very in need of updating. There were two of us and we needed some extra bedding for an air mattress I called the front desk and the response was, "how many people do you have in that room." Which I thought was intrusive and un trusting. I was told that the person didn't know where those things were and didn't think it could happen. Also one night there was an argument at 11:30 over parking outside my door. I did not feel safe at that point.