Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped, Close to attractions.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown dining, shopping and access to boat tours.
Well-kept, spacious room with fridge and microwave. Queen bed and sleeper sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Homey Motel...Close to Downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Have stayed at Indian Trial several times. Even though the room decor is straight out of the 50s and 60s this is a very comfortable place to stay. Have only visited during the off-season, but it has been quiet and clean everytime. Love the fact that everything in town is just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean rooms and quiet location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Kind and honest staff with integrity! I checked out and later realized I was missing some clothing items. I went back to the hotel a day later and asked if I had left some items there and sure enough, they were holding it for me! I was so excited and most thankful for their honesty and courtesy! I highly recommend and I most definitely will be returning!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Colleen

Not as hoped for.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had high hopes for thi s after reading reviews. My experience was not good, however. The room was clean but very in need of updating. There were two of us and we needed some extra bedding for an air mattress I called the front desk and the response was, "how many people do you have in that room." Which I thought was intrusive and un trusting. I was told that the person didn't know where those things were and didn't think it could happen. Also one night there was an argument at 11:30 over parking outside my door. I did not feel safe at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Immaculately maintained.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Love this place. So charming. Great neon out front. Friendly staff at the desk. Definitely an older hotel based on the stlyle, but it has clearly been maintained. When I booked it was the cheapest room in town and it was worth every penny. Didn't use either pool, but they have 2. Indoor and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois

Older motel but enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and everything that I like in a motel room.
Motel is older but had all the things I need in a motel. Refrigerator, microwave, clean, extra chairs, hairdryer, large bathroom area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western, nc

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Check-in staff was not personable at all. Very curt. Made my husband stand and wait while he kept answering the phone. The room needs a huge update. A deep cleaning at least. As I see it the reason for a no refund policy is so once you make the reservation you have no choice but to stay there because once you see your room you won't want to stay there. I have no idea how this motel got a 4.2 out of 5 rating. It is definitely not worth a 4.2 out of 5. Not even a 2.2 out of 5. We were extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilinois

very reasonalible price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: locaition
Cons: beds
Location: tons to do in the Dells just wish the weather was warmer !
close to down town with free parking ! very clean but I thought the bed was too hard but I did sleep
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels