Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was very clean and perfect for our stay but the bed was VERY hard. Woke up stiff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good value hotel providing comfort close to attractions. While simple, the management has maintained excellent quality. Bravo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton, WI

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, family run.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Walking distance to the down town area.
My husband and I decided we wanted our kids to experience the Dells like I did when I was a child. We did not want to stay in the all-enclosed hotels. This motel was perfect. Family run, clean, comfortable. Best of all free Noah's Ark tickets for the entire time of our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were clean. We will be coming back the next family vacation in the Dells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service and nice pool, sauna and hot tub. But the hotel itself is outdated and not the greatest for the price of stay. There was about an inch opening at the bottom of the door and the rooms aren't very sound proof. We had to get rid of 4 "stink" bugs one which was underneath the blanket and the blanket next to the sheet was dirty. The bed and pillows were a bit too hard for our liking. Overall cleaniness for the room was okay, the bathroom areas were clean. We aren't likely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
it was quiet and relaxing had campfire at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a motel, this was a great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Excellent motel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Convenient location - reasonable price.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, indoor swimming pool, night-time campfire open to all guests, microwave and refrig in room.
Cons: Needs a drastic makeover and updating. Needs flat screen TVs, new wall coverings, new fixtures, thermostat controlled temp, better lighting.
The overall experience was okay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean but the place is definitely dated - seemed like something from the 70's. Concrete block construction - the interior walls of the room were painted concrete blocks. Consequently the place felt a little like sleeping in someone's basement and it had a musty smell to it. The room was dark and felt damp. Still had the old style televisions with very poor picture quality. Mattresses were hard and creaked every time you moved - not very comfortable. Old-style wall air conditioner - no thermostat control. No lobby area or common area where you could gather with friends. If I were in the area again I would probably spend a little more money to get something nicer. In this case the old saying was true - you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Economical and clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and provided plenty of information about places to eat and drink. I would definitely recommend the motel as a quiet alternative to the busy more expensive chains.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Brownsville

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint older motel, very well maintained and up to date. Loved the location, just a short drive to make attractions.