Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
There were several spiders around the room, in the shower, and dead bugs in the sheets. Also, we booked the rooms at the same time by the same person, but were split up around the campus. One room being in the middle of a very active family gathering. I haven't had problems in the past 5+ years of coming to the same motel on the same weekend; even bringing more people with because of how happy I was with my stays. Unfortunately, this year may be my last due to how unhappy my guests and own stay turned out to be. Very disappointed....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom too small and flying bugs

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The grounds are very pretty and it is quiet. The room was clean and the heat could be controlled. It was really cold outside.
Cons: A larger vanity and shower. Maybe and exterminator.
Location: The location was fine but again we were disappointed that the restaurant we hoped to walk to was not open until the week-end. We never did eat there.
We were put in a 4 unit bldg. which was quiet with a nice view. However, the rooms had unwanted bugs flying around. One landed on my friend's neck while she was in bed and she could not sleep after that. The last night I had to stand on a chair to swat bugs hanging from the ceiling. Also, the bathroom was so small that there was little room to set anything. I had to use the desk for my cosmetics. The main complaint was the shower stall. They must have replaced bathtubs with the stalls and they were so small that you could barely move. I even skipped my shower the last day cause I couldn't deal with it anymore. The restaurant next door was recommended to us for breakfast and when we walked over to it the first day only to find out it was not open until the week-end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, patient young man at the front desk.
Cons: Heater made noise all night.
Location: We were 6 or 7 short blocks from many dining choices and downtown WI Dells.
This is an older motel, but clean and in good repair. There is a nice exterior with lots of lawn and within walking distance to restaurants and major Dells attractions. Has indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi.

Great value

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Everything
Clean ..quiet ..close to where I go..will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randall, IA

This was our third time staying here.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Each time we've stayed here the room has always been clean.
Cons: We had to wait ten minutes to check in.
Location: The location is a few blocks east of the Wisconsin Dells downtown area and it's many shops and attractions. There is a restaurant next door also.
We have been pleased every time that we stay at Indian Trail. The location is good and the room was clean. The price was lower than other motels in the area. To us this stay was a real bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a single king bed room with Jacuzzi

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location. It was very clean. Everything was stocked. There was a Jacuzzi, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room.
Cons: This facility is dated, but overall it was pleasant, great price, clean, and easy check-in and check-out.
Location: We were within 5 to 10 minutes of all the eating and attractions you could want.
This was a good value for a single kind bed room with Jacuzzi. We enjoyed the room, and had everything we needed. It was very clean and quiet. Close and easy drive to everything we wanted to do. The pool is in the main building where you check in. Our room was behind the main building. We planned on using the pool, but in the end we didn't because we were too tired to walk up to the pool at the end of the day so it was really nice to have the Jacuzzi in the room for our little one to splash in. The wifi was great for us to check out the attractions and make plans really easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waukesha, wi

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location with friendly staff. Easy access to all things Dells.
Cons: Sink leaked, no water pressure, warm water - not hot. Musty smell never left even with windows open.
Location: Boat tours are great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good for a budget motel. Likes the hottub. Daily "amenities fee" was a surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Won't stop at this one again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful in helping us find a place to get food. Rooms were clean. Beds left much to be desired. Quite uncomfortable - not the 'hotel bed' I would expect. The room felt damp and, although it was a cool night, we had to put the air conditioning on all night (and freeze) in order to rid the room of dampness. The bathroom was tiny and the vanity so low we had backaches trying to wash and brush teeth in the morning.