Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, older facility but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel. Not great but not bad either.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We registered5 guests, 3 adults and 2 children. The room stated that it accommodated 5 guests but there were only 2 double beds. We were given a guilt trip when we asked for a cot. They said that they usually charge extra for cot but I had already paid extra for the 5th person. Also directions were unclear about the waterpark wristband. One staff member told us that we would get a wristband for each night we stayed at the motel. The owner then made us feel guilty when we went in the second day for our wristbands. He said we were supposed to keep our original one. That he usually charges $25 if we lose our first one. I don't like guilt trips when I am trying to follow all of the rules.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Small bathroom which is very outdated. The room overall was OK, parks.. refrigerator in Room. They have a nice outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and hot tub. Front desk was not rude but not very personable either. You cannot expect too much out of a mom and pop motel in the Wisconsin Dells since their season is so short so overall I recommend this property as average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan,Il

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
very good hotel, very clean. I will return to this hotel. I recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stellar absolutely stellar... far nicer that what we paid for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It had both an indoor and outdoor pool. Coffee in the lobby and an ice machine out side. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Location: Close to downtown Wisconsin Dells, and boat rides.
Hotel was pleasant and quiet. We only stayed for one night (just passing through), but we enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. A restaurant was withing walking distance and it made our one night stay very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west bend, wi

Not worth it

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Booked it because it was close to downtown. Rooms are SO outdated and bathroom is smallest I've ever seen at any hotel. Woke up to a swarm of bees in our bathroom. Not good. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was very clean and perfect for our stay but the bed was VERY hard. Woke up stiff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good value hotel providing comfort close to attractions. While simple, the management has maintained excellent quality. Bravo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton, WI

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, family run.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Walking distance to the down town area.
My husband and I decided we wanted our kids to experience the Dells like I did when I was a child. We did not want to stay in the all-enclosed hotels. This motel was perfect. Family run, clean, comfortable. Best of all free Noah's Ark tickets for the entire time of our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were clean. We will be coming back the next family vacation in the Dells.