Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped, Close to attractions.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown dining, shopping and access to boat tours.
Well-kept, spacious room with fridge and microwave. Queen bed and sleeper sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Homey Motel...Close to Downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Have stayed at Indian Trial several times. Even though the room decor is straight out of the 50s and 60s this is a very comfortable place to stay. Have only visited during the off-season, but it has been quiet and clean everytime. Love the fact that everything in town is just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Immaculately maintained.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Love this place. So charming. Great neon out front. Friendly staff at the desk. Definitely an older hotel based on the stlyle, but it has clearly been maintained. When I booked it was the cheapest room in town and it was worth every penny. Didn't use either pool, but they have 2. Indoor and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois

Older motel but enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and everything that I like in a motel room.
Motel is older but had all the things I need in a motel. Refrigerator, microwave, clean, extra chairs, hairdryer, large bathroom area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western, nc

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Check-in staff was not personable at all. Very curt. Made my husband stand and wait while he kept answering the phone. The room needs a huge update. A deep cleaning at least. As I see it the reason for a no refund policy is so once you make the reservation you have no choice but to stay there because once you see your room you won't want to stay there. I have no idea how this motel got a 4.2 out of 5 rating. It is definitely not worth a 4.2 out of 5. Not even a 2.2 out of 5. We were extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilinois

very reasonalible price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: locaition
Cons: beds
Location: tons to do in the Dells just wish the weather was warmer !
close to down town with free parking ! very clean but I thought the bed was too hard but I did sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Watch out for the extra fees and taxes...bill went from $40 to $60...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL.

Shower was 2.5 ft. x 2.5 ft.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing to share
Cons: Customer service, size of shower, window A/C unit, stability of the building.
Location: I should of kept the photo of the shower. I shared it with friends, for a laugh.
I kid you not, I measured the shower 2.5x2.5 ft., I am average size man, it was so small, I had to open the shower door to get enough room to wash my feet. The room had a window A/C unit, that did not work very well. I was there on business and R&R. The Wi-Fi would not connect. After I messed with it, I spoke to the service desk. I was informed that it doesn't work in the rooms.??, I could hear and feel the movement of others walking, in their room and especially when closing he entrance door. Never Again, I do not have a delightful moment from my stay to share with you. How others give this a high rating, is beyond me. Everyone I spoke with were as disappointed, as I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Floor was dirty enough to make our feet black. Brought it up to the manager and got no where. We left 1day earlier and no refund was offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel...nice pool..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Inside pool was very nice..room was dated and dingy. Wi-fi never worked right