Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, patient young man at the front desk.
Cons: Heater made noise all night.
Location: We were 6 or 7 short blocks from many dining choices and downtown WI Dells.
This is an older motel, but clean and in good repair. There is a nice exterior with lots of lawn and within walking distance to restaurants and major Dells attractions. Has indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi.

Great value

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Everything
Clean ..quiet ..close to where I go..will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randall, IA

This was our third time staying here.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Each time we've stayed here the room has always been clean.
Cons: We had to wait ten minutes to check in.
Location: The location is a few blocks east of the Wisconsin Dells downtown area and it's many shops and attractions. There is a restaurant next door also.
We have been pleased every time that we stay at Indian Trail. The location is good and the room was clean. The price was lower than other motels in the area. To us this stay was a real bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waukesha, wi


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location with friendly staff. Easy access to all things Dells.
Cons: Sink leaked, no water pressure, warm water - not hot. Musty smell never left even with windows open.
Location: Boat tours are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Won't stop at this one again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful in helping us find a place to get food. Rooms were clean. Beds left much to be desired. Quite uncomfortable - not the 'hotel bed' I would expect. The room felt damp and, although it was a cool night, we had to put the air conditioning on all night (and freeze) in order to rid the room of dampness. The bathroom was tiny and the vanity so low we had backaches trying to wash and brush teeth in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Stayed there before the Hotel is always clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is in a nice location close to the attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Check in was fast, staff was nice. Room was clean. I wish bed and pillows were more comfortable and bathroom did not smell..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Clean, inexpensive, vintage motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall, a good experience. The check in was fast. The owner, who was the front desk person, wasn't warm in his reception, but he was polite. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were ok. The indoor pool and whirlpool looked nice and clean. It was a great pace if you just need a place to sleep. My only complaint - it wasn't very busy and yet he put all the guests in adjoining rooms. The rooms are not soundproof, so the crying child next door both nights was annoying. Next time, if I see it is a slow night, I will make sure to ask for a more isolated room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice old school Motel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room was clean & fairly nice. Could use a little spiffing up, like a paint job on the outside. WiFi worked good on phone & laptop. Indoor pool & whirlpool/hot tub was kept up well & clean. Overall a nice place for the money it cost. Would probably stay there again. Located very close to the main drag in town. Could use a larger selection of channels on the TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Mom & Pop style motor lodge.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and the pool area.
Cons: Just keep it up, the place is fine.
Location: A minute or two from downtown. Close to everything.
Clean as a whistle with nice, efficient staff. Pool was clean and the hot tub had the most powerful jets I've ever experienced. I was very happy I saw this place and would definitely stay again.