Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could have been better

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Small room. Beds weren't very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Wisconsin Dells

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: pretty good location once you find it and get used to the round a bouts, which aren't the hotel's fault.
The staff at the Motel 6 in Lake Delton, WI, was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean, and close to the things we wanted to do. Overall it was a pretty good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Motel 6

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wifi is slow
Location: 10 mins away from everything not far at all.
The main issue I had with the Stay at this Motel 6 was the room had a bad smell and when I said something about the front desk gave me a spray with didn't help much. And those pillows I didn't like as well the first night they didn't have any extra's the second night I was able to get two different ones and I slept much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The guy at the front desk was very friendly. However, the room was not clean, there was dirt in the bathroom and old makeup stains I had to clean up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waupaca ei

Fun with grand kids

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Quiet location, pillows sucked, splash pad was great for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waupaca wi

Location and price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Enjoying my stay, pillows could be better. Free water park made it worthwhile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
too expensive hassle to have to go to opposite side of motel to get towels for the pool you pay for the water park pass but they put it on you like you're a child didn't like the hard wood-like flooring in the room (dirt got all over)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was away from all the noise of the dells.
Cons:
Even tho they got us in a little early. The room was poorly lit, floor was actually wet from the air conditioning, the orange wall was a little nauseating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Small room but comfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location from the Casino! And the shower was awesome And the pillows were nice.
Cons: The rooms are tiny, And the bed was too soft.
Location: Just 3 mins up the road to the casino.
The hotel was easy to find using GPS. The rooms are very small, but clean. There was a lot of noise on our stay, banging on the walls at 2AM and children running up and down the hall. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean so if your staying here for a night, for the price its a good place to stay. LOVED the shower. Water was hot and the water pressure was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an ok experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location was nice. out of the way, but close to highway. staff friendly.
Cons: A lot - room cleanliness. Better quality sheets, pillows, bed spreads. Carpet on floor or atleast clean floors.
The room is decent size, but it was very sparse. the sheets and bed spreads were thin - we had to ask for blankets, which the first night they said they were out, we were able to get some for our 2nd and 3rd nights. We found a 1/2 drank pepsi on the side of the bed when we first got there. The floors are not carpeted and they were dirty. Our toilet was not cleaned under the seat. I thought the hotel had continental breakfast - which it did not. probably just an err on my side. There was coffee, decaf, and hot water available, but only till 11am, then it shut down. I did like that we were able to do laundry. The pool was tiny. The staff were friendly enough. I don't know that we would stay there again.