Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Sub $80 a night after taxes and fees, king bed was comfy. Basketball shorts from whomever was there before us behind the bathroom door, clean otherwise. Balcony was shared with the room next door but was overlooking the outdoor waterpark so that was nice. Indoor water park was a little chilly but functional. Hung out on the lazy river, went down the single person slide. One open hot tub, not over crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from unity wi

Nice but

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice but housekeepers need to take more time when they are cleaning . Front desk was great very nice and wanted to help as much as she could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Todo estuvo bien. Tranquilo y muy amable todo el personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
under contraction no indoor water park is t was good for the money we spend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Place to stay for half the price of the large ones

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price and water park was much better than a hotel with just a pool
Cons: Maintenance! not sure if they are hurting for money but horrible up keep needing paint almost everywhere.
Location: off the main drag if that is what you want
Place to stay for half the price of the large places. water park was much smaller but it served the purpose after coming back in the evening after spending the day at a large park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Be Cautious!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The only thing that was good was a comfortable bed. Other than that the room was not cleaned very well, discovered somebody else's belonging under the sofa bed. There was no extra blanket and when we called for one it took 45 mins to get it. Paint and caulking job is aweful. I suggest they get their money back from whom ever did that job. Showerhead was broken and pieces were falling off it. No wash clothes or bath mat. A/C worked like cr*p. I do not recommend staying here even if its the last hotel on the face of the earth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Pretty Good Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
As good as any other. Recent improvements have been made. Some areas were outdated but did not affect comfort. They appear to have recently upgraded areas. Newer beds and bedding. Had trouble finding ice and bathtub drain issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms near pool should be upgraded very lacking. Will book here again. Love the water park!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Dells

Outdated run down hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Polynesian hotel in Wisconsin Dells is outdated it smells and staff is very rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel looks better in pics

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hot tube didn't work and only 2 small indoor pools
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad rooms, nice water park area.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Check-in was fast. Water park area nice for kids.
Cons: Water temperature in indoor pools could me more comfortable. Pool hours need to be extended or there should be info about pool hours on the website.
Location: Location was good!
They say they are going to have everything torn down in the fall to convert into condos but does it mean the rooms are not supposed to be cleaned well while they charge people for their stay? The worst thing in the room was the carpet. Never saw a carpet like this not even in road side motel and this is a resort! Everything was super dusty, dust everywhere, on lamps and drapes. Not all lamps worked. Bathroom was tiny, toilet seat small for an adult. Wall paper had stains on it. Beds were uncomfortable. The only positive thing was the water park area. No waiting on the slides, not crowdy. But we were there on a cold and rainy day in August, temps around 67-70 fahrenheit, the water park outdoor was opened but all the pools indoor and outdoor were super cold. My children and I were done using them in an hour or so because everybody was cold. Why not to keep a pool or two warmer on such a cold day? The next days temps were ok so we were able to enjoy the outdoor pools. Outdoor water park opens at 1pm and the indoor polls at 11am. Seriously? Terrible hours!