Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy room.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Economy room. Had old box tv. Had old bed n light fixtures. For a big hotel they could use some renovations. Heater / ac was noisy. Over all wasnt bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin Dells

horrible

Posted Dec 9, 2017
dirty, rude wait staff, stuck me back of the hotel with a tube tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI

Nasty and the indoor waterpark is closed M-TH

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The game room was ok.
Cons: Clean that dump.
I've had better stays in a 3rd world country. Unsanitary, nasty dirty and in disrepair. There is no mention in the listing that the indoor water park is closed M- TH. Total bummer experience. Not safe for kids. Lots of things are broken and old. Yuck. Don't do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Old and worn down

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The hotel and water park are so worn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: EVERYTHING
RUGS WERE FULL OF GARBAGE, BUGS IN THE TUB, ROOMS SMELLED. BEDS WERE HARD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Shambles

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This place needs a makeover. Dirty hallways. Nice people working there but when you put makeup on a pig you still have a pig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wisconsin

Our stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We had a good stay, but were thrown back when the sofa bed didn’t work and we had to keep calling for assistance and they told us if we needed things to keep calling, which we did. We had to call for toilet paper, soap but overall it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marinette wi

Not someplace I would go again

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hotel must be very understaffed, our dresser in the room had spills on it from previous occupants that you could tell hadn't even been attempted to be cleaned, there was an old bandaid and wrapper behind the nightstand. I saw a dirty toilet plunger sitting outside the men's bathroom, all the windows in the hotel were smeared didn't look clean at all. I could go on about the uncleanliness, but one of the front desk clerks lied to me about adjoining rooms and pushed us off on the different shift staff so she wouldn't have to deal with us when we discovered her lie. The only good things about the stay was the bed, the water slides and being with my family we did make the most of it, but definitely will not go back. Also every time we went to the water park there were no towels available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the value

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Was a nice place,definantly dated,but super nice staff and made our six year old happy,so thats all that matters,would stay again if we got the cheap rate we paid last time,was worth it for that amount,wouldnt pay more though,but would stay again,easy to find and again really nice workers,close to restraunts and walmart
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI Dells, WI

Great Location-but needs TLC

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable-however common areas (hallways, entryways) had overflowing garbage cans-trash on ground, security locks busted off door (Entry 5), garbage in parking lot, stairs/hallway did not appear vacuumed/cleaned in a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Sorry for the trash and garbage in hallways and entryways. We are working to improve on our common area staff.