Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but the beds were terrible

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: beds more comfortable
The bed was so uncomfortable I tossed and turned all night and was so sore in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-no security

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything is very old, and the hotel has no security what so ever. All the entrances are unlocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, WI

Nice hotel with younger kids

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was very good and liked our room size.
Cons: Cleaning around the kids area.
Our check in was very fast and very pleasant, very friendly staff. Our room was clean and a lot of room for 2 adults and 3 children. Our bed was not so comfortable leaned to the right so felt like I was sliding off the bed frame, but all in all not that bad. Rug had stains on it, but the room was clean. I only have to say was very disappointed when we went out Sunday morning to see the kids room for party's still had not been cleaned up and never really was cleaned. The pool's were a bit cool too, especially for little ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel was ok

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Water park good for little kids a wading pool and other low water places to play.
Cons: Vacuum the room and the hallway. Our hallway and around the elevator was really dirty. The tv should be changed out to a more modern tv
Location: You can not eat in the hotel and no coffee in the lobby like most hotels. We went to Perkins had the everything omelet and it was very good.
The hotel had been Remodeled years ago so think 80's. The place is all about the water, if you have kids and thats why you are going it will be a great time. But if you are going as an older couple to rest its NOT the place. Lots of kids yelling and screaming. The pool area was good and has plenty of fun for those going in the water. The room was just average, the TV was an old large style with poor quality of a picture and reception it was a good thing I didn't want to watch anything important. The room could have used a better vacuuming, the edges of the carpet and under the end of the bed was dirty, you could see white speckles on the dark carpet. And the mattress was very thin, meaning if you needed a little padding for your shoulder when you laid on your side there was none. It was hard and and I could tell it was a cheaper mattress. But again if you are going to be bringing kids for the water you will be a hit with the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Much better than 2 years ago!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Size
Cons: We were satisfied...
Location: Great location for the Dells!
I had LOW expectations, but we had a nice room, with new carpet, linens, etc. 42" TV. Water park was a not Great Wolf, but for the price was very nice...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The price was in our budget. No bar or restaurant on site. Hot tub made wife sick from all the chemicals they use. Disappointed that there so no tub in the condo only a shower. Pool was a bit cold kids didn't swim a lot. They didn't have any life jackets for kids to use. Staff was polite and our room was nice. They are under new ownership so I hope some much needed maintenance is done. Ice machine by room was out, drinking fountain in pool area needs to be replaced. Snack bar was closed on a weekend under repairs. Plenty of parking and in a nice location close to downtown. We would return for another getaway but not sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Winter Water park getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Average place, better for small kids. Rooms are on the small side. Sheets were too small for bed & sofa bed and came off when sleeping. Queen bed had thick plastic cover and no mattress pad, and crinkled when you moved and was sweaty to sleep on. Sofa bed had the typical bars and not good for teens or adults.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very disappointing weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: My name is Chris Maxwell and I am a frequent visitor there at the Polynesian. I drive 3+ hours to come here but this weekend trip was terrible.
Cons: This past trip there was not warm water in the pools. It wasn't just cold, the water was arctic! And the pool room itself was cold.
Location: It's in a nice, secluded location.
This past weekend was a very disappointing trip. I want to be sure someone there understands what my family and other have experienced there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The water slide was closed and we were not notified. The furnace didn't heat the room properly. Additional charges were applied after the booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels