Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Polynesian

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Expedia said I had 40% off but I ended up spending more than I wanted to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cold hallways. But with this weather it's understandable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice holiday accommodations.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Coffee in the lobby.
Location: Lots of outdoor winter activities.
Spacious clean rooms. Nice water park. Excellent location. However, the hotel most definitely needs coffee in the lobby. The in room coffee makers do not suffice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delafied,WI

A Hotel that needs ALOT of Fixing Up.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our experience was awful. When we got there at 2:30pm our room wasn’t ready and was advised that they would call us when it was which was fine. But when we finally got in the room it was a complete disaster. The door wouldn’t lock, we had ice forming on the inside of the patio door, the bathroom was filthy, the box springs on the bed had orange spots on them, and the blankets were crusty. When we went down to the water park the water was very cold. That was the whole purpose of taking the trip so the kids could have fun at the water park . VERY DISAPPOINTED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Lake,WI

Very nice hotel, good water areas

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Low cost, great accomodations
Cons: Water in pool could b a little warmer
Location: Nice restaurants and casino isn't too far
I was very pleased with my stay, great room, friendly staff, it was perfect for a winter getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

not the greatest

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The water in the pool area (not the waterpark) was actually warm.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
Location: expensive but looked fun
The pool and hot tub had way too much chlorine in them. The water park water was freezing. Our room was not very clean but how could it when the cleaning staff has their two year old at work with them. There was someone else's coffee filter was still in the coffee maker. Also we did not have the full amount of towels in the room. The bed spread had a stain on it so that wasn't used. It was hard to tell who the staff was because they were dressed like some of the guests, in their pajamas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester. mn

Value offer, water park is fine, but......

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Arrived at 3. Stated room ready by 330 and will call. At 4 no call went to front desk and given ok. Room not ready. No one is checking rooms from a management side. At front desk phone calls take precedence over those in line while parking monitor does nothing 10 feet away. Water park good for young kids. No towels at 4 told in dryer 30 towels put out at 440. wow almost big enough to dry off arm. Truly a value experience, just no one in charge that knows how to operate a hotel, sad because lots of potential very poor owner/manager set up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The rooms.were not cleaned well and the bedding was stained.and torn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Great Value!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but the hotel was great! It’s a no frills hotel, but it’s clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool wasn’t super crowded. The water area was perfect for my 4 year old- he had a blast. We were able to eat breakfast from their restaurant poolside while my kid played in the water (there’s a kids pool by the restaurant where the water is only 8-12 inches deep). Also, I have never had a faster check in and check out. We stayed in the non renovated rooms... they were clearly a little dated, but I thought they were very clean! I had family staying in another room, and they said the same thing. Can’t beat the value for the price! Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Room are nasty and phone are not working so if you wan to comunícate whit the staff you my have to walk to the front desk.