Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the pool areas
Cons: Clean the hallways, better lighting and better laundry servise for the sheets that are provided.
Location: Very close to all the attractions and resturant and the mall.
The room ws pretty much average but there are alot or repairs that can be done to the hotel. The hallway entrace wer dirty and looked very gloomy. The ice machine was out of order, that linen was dirty that's why I alway bring my own. The cot was mattress had all type of stains on them I was worried about bed bugs and other fungus. Please purchase new mattress for the roll away cots please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, clean and conveniently located right off exp

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice and pleasant staff. Location of hotel conveniently located right off expressway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheboygan wisconsin

Terrible, don't recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I had a terrible experience. Not worth the money. Night of Aug 31, 2017 our lamp was burning the inside plastic lining of shade. The smell was so strong, family waited in hallway and I called front desk. Waited 35 mins in hallway and no one came. Flagged a man down who was maitance he changed lamp but still the room smelled. Asked to change room,no. Asked for air freshener, it came after 1 hr. I ended up going to buy some from local Walgreens. The bedding was damp. Slept on wet bed with wet sheets and blankets. Nothing was done. Kids got sick from it. It probably was better if we slept in hallway that night. Next morning I complained about my experience to front desk. She said nothing can be done I should complain to Expedia bc I booked through them. The only thing she did was refund $14 hotel fee. Not even a sorry. I also like to mention lifeguards are terrible. Standing around talking to each other not doing their job. This hotel definitely gets a minus rating from my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great staff! Hotel/water parks need a little updating but it seems they are in the process of it. Would stay here again in the summer. My kids are 11 & 2 and the water parks offered things for both ages.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms need to be updated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel needs rehabilitation it's overall appearance is poor. Beds are very uncomfortable and rooms smell of mold and mildew but management denied any mold issues but they were quite present in our original room. They price is to much for this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Sorry with the problems during your stay. We are working at remodeling the resort at this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Dirty hallways and stairways. Pools and areas at pools dirty. They didnt skim the pool after rain storm. They are only concerned with selling time shares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but the water inside for babies wad so cold,

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good, but the water for babies wad inside too cold, but finely hotel not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medinah Il.

This place is getting dated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It needs to be remodeled, tiles missing in bathroom, permanent stain in sink, out side areas need painting, older furniture etc just kinda old and dated. However it was very clean. One of the few places in the dells under $200 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Never again...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I can't believe anyone would go back. Dirty washcloth found in bathroom from previous guest. Mattress covered in plastic that crunched when you rolled over. Sheets wouldn't stay on bed because of the plastic covering. Just plain tacky.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Do not stay here

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was so dirty, looking like a crime sceen