Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Convenient to where we were spending our days.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: it's convenient location right off the freeway. It has a pool and whirlpool too. Breakfast was very good.... nice variety in the breakfast room.
Cons: The rooms had a peculiar smell.... asked to be moved from the first room..... not sure what it was but it could have used more of a fresh smell...
Nice facility with a pool and great breakfast room with a nice variety to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Poor reservations and water quality in pool.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I booked a stay thru Expedia Aug 12-13. When I arrived, the Hotel couldn't find my reservation. They did give us accommodations' as requested. I received my credit card and was billed for the correct amount by Expedia. I was also billed by you for Aug 12 $152.04 and $76.02. August 15 $152.04. I turned these false charges over to my credit card company. Last week I received a notice from Expedia about my future stay at your hotel for Sept.12 -14. I notified them immediately that this was not correct. They contacted your company and you would not wave the charges. Plus the water quality in your pool is so bad you can't see the bottom of the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was a little flexible and the maid staff kept giving us dirty looks as we packed up our stuff and brought it out. We weren't passed check out but they obviously wanted us out so they could clean and be done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet nights

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, and the quiet
Location: Easy find just off Interstate
Used this motel as base camp for day trips to the Elroy Sparta Rails to Trails Bike path. Very easy to find as its right on the Interstate. Great staff and very quiet at night, as school had already started. The indoor pool was also excellent. Hot breakfast free with room also very helpful for our party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Worst ever experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Horrible experience. Worst cleanness, bad smell, bathroom was horrible, bathroom door will not close even if you apply all you force.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Ride staff, not the cleanest

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front desk was yelling at someone on the phone as we walked in. They told us a list of food would be at breakfast but only half was and most of it wasn't out until 9 even though breakfast is 6 to 930. The room had a bit of water damage in the bathroom and some of the wall looked like they forgot to paint it. The room smelled weird when we entered, but large endows took care of that. The beds were comfortable though. Not the worst I have stayed but would probably stay somewhere else. The pool is decent for a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton, Il

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We were very disappointed in this place. There was a broken picnic table outside and the pool area was nothing to write home about. Even though this was just a one night stop on own car trip, we would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern wisconsin

Dirty and stinky

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Booked quickly without the knowledge of the location etc. Will laugh at the experience and will never go back.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels