Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Jeff Iowa

Clean, quiet stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds and quiet room. Had a good nights sleep. The room had a slight odor, like wet carpeting but we lit a candle and it went away. The breakfast was good with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Place to Sleep

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Real donuts.
Location: You're in Mauston, so everything is super close by. That's really convenient. But also, there's nothing going on here.
Pretty standard as far as a hotel goes. Maybe slightly more expensive than I would think it should be, but it's still doable. Sink is outside the bathroom, which can be good or bad depending on your outlook. I wasn't a fan, but some people may be. There was a sign at the front desk advertising that there would be donuts (among other things) available at breakfast. I was pumped. But it turns out they were only mini donuts. Don't play me like that, Quality Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakota

Close To The Dells

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The room was very clean but there was a musty smell in the room that caused my allergies to act up. Staff was very nice and friendly and breakfast was great. The hot tub was dirty and things were floating in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sudhir from minneapolis

Best stay for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
better than expected experience for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: the quality of the mattresses
the staff were very friendly and made sure you were happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok, but I'd stay elsewhere next time.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of room, being more specific: mold removal in bathrooms and windows. Update bathrooms.
It was quiet and the lobby and staff were great. Once we got to our room my biggest complaint was the bathroom. There was mold in all the corners and some on the walls and on the wallpaper and also in the calking around the shower. The bathroom door was hard to close as well. There was also mold in and around the windows. We were happy to see continental breakfast, but we chose not to eat there because of the quality of the food. We decided to go out to eat at a nearby restaurant instead. The other parts of the room were fine. I don't need a fancy room or anything but when I spend xxx.xx on a room I would like to see no mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent from Arnold

Surprising Happy

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
we just stayed one night passing through but we were very happy with the Quality Inn and the room. The breakfast was one of the better breakfasts we had at different hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Addo from Chicago

four star hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean. The room surprisingly spacious and clean. Every you need is at that location.