Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Average hotel for average price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Walls are very thin, could hear everything out in the hallway. Hotel was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Icy parking lot. I had strangers help me to my car. No elevator. Really good breakfast, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The bathroom and hotel room were small and the bathroom and the bedding had several hairs on/in them. The pool area was pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

room needed painting and a new shower curtain

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: close to interstate
breakfast was very good coffee was good and plentiful pool area was great. staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Musty room, dripping faucet, and hair and toenail in the bed. No elevator. Broken window in the pool area. Microwave very old and weak--could only pop half a bag of popcorn. Slow service and poorly trained staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad place

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room smell like some peed in there very bad room will never go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ZERO sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The Chinese buffet next door wasn't too bad.......
There was a terrible humming sound that kept me awake all night long. I am unsure if it was a "building sound" or the sound of the dryers that they run all night long. If that was it then there should have been people who were in rooms closer rooms to the dryers equally miserable. The desk clerk didn't seem to believe me, but eventually said she'd check it out. I very much doubt that she did. The room was quite outdated (grungy woodwork, etc.) so it appeared dirty. It probably was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room itself was not too bad. Nice little fridge and microwave (clean, too). Beds were not too bad. We've taken our own pillows lately but this hotel had some nice, squishy pillows vs the flat foam ones that many, MANY hotels have. Room/bathroom needs some cosmetic work but you're not paying for that at this price range. Breakfast was the usual, nothing special. Biscuits and gravy may have had scored some points if the biscuits weren't as hard as hockey pucks. As we've stayed here as well as next door at the Mauston Super 8, I'd give this an extra point for room comfort. If you can get it in the sixty dollar range, you're doing okay! As a side note, up the road is a place on the left called Roman Castle. Very nice. Great menu. Decent prices (if you're a senior, there are nightly specials). The walleye is extremely good. Easy in/out and only two minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect and reasonably priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Convenient to where we were spending our days.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: it's convenient location right off the freeway. It has a pool and whirlpool too. Breakfast was very good.... nice variety in the breakfast room.
Cons: The rooms had a peculiar smell.... asked to be moved from the first room..... not sure what it was but it could have used more of a fresh smell...
Nice facility with a pool and great breakfast room with a nice variety to choose from.