Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Bathtub

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Perhaps the staff could "pretend" they are happy you choose to stay at their hotel. Not a hello - goodbye - thank you or even a smile.
The bottom of the bathtub appeared dirty. I realize it may have been cleaned but because it has a rough finish the bottom looked dingy. I think with a little elbow grease, this dingy look could have been cleaned. Made me wonder how much effort had been put into cleaning the rest of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They're always willing to take care of anything. They make themselves available. The rooms are ok. We have no complaints other than the beds are hard and the room color is very dreary. The room was clean and ready on time for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy refrigerator, used shampoo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Didn't even stay the night...checked out and drove home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Room wasn't clean when we got there and the hallway was filthy with dead bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Upgraded!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Upgraded rooms.
Location: Wisconsin Dells is about 20 miles away and is a big resort/recreation area. This hotel allows you to pay a lesser price for the hotel and be close.
We've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Compared to the other hotels in the area this is a good value. They've recently upgraded some of the rooms and they're quite nice. We've never had any real complaints with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bug

Posted Apr 15, 2016
lots of bed bugs in our room and the room service were not ready to accept it even after showing it to them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Very very bad got bit by bed bug. Not a good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Checked in late around 330am and the front desk associate was nice and provided me with a late checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if there's no other choice.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was disappointed at the conditions - drab, old smelling rooms, stained furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable and close to baraboo

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: room clean, good breakfast
Location: circus world museum and driftless glen
was fine, except for the very noisy people above us, I will ask for roomson highest floor after this