Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable and close to baraboo

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: room clean, good breakfast
Location: circus world museum and driftless glen
was fine, except for the very noisy people above us, I will ask for roomson highest floor after this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Lake Beach Il

Nice hotel, nice service 😀

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Really Good, Nice Hotel, Good service ..!! Clean, Room microwave 🎉🎉🎉🎉.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice place. worth the drive, good value

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, good value for the money. Reviews speak for them selves.
Cons: Our ben was a bit soft.
Location: Tons of things to do in this area.
Close to the Dells. Quiet place. Host very friendly. Good breakfast. Out of the hustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improving. Had to go to front desk for soap, kleenix, coffee etc. They never changed sheets (7 day stay)
Location: Wisconin Dells, Circus Museum, Carr Valley Cheese
Staff was very friendly. They kept the food well stocked for breakfast and coffee pot full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stay at this hotel was great because of the location and the accommodating and friendly staff. The only concern was regarding the side entrance that's kept unlocked all day. I also suggest that room be cleaned and straighten up when guests are out...other than that, it's been good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from milwaukee

not bad, not the best

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was decent. Not the best. Room was clean. Had a nice large fridge. Pool was cold and hot tub was blasted with chlorine not nice on the eyes. Service was pleasant. Breakfast was great. I left a book in the room, I had called the next day and was told the room hadn't been cleaned yet, only garbage was collected so he went to look and it wasn't there. Strange.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice for overnight in area

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were happy to get a room at last minute on a holiday weekend after our camping trip was rained out. Hotel staff was pleasant and attentive at our late night arrival. Breakfast was still going at 8:30 so we had plenty of choices. Overall decent rooms and facilities for a overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Manitowoc

Basketball Weekend

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special but the hotel was cleaned and for the most part well maintained. No vending machines thought which is really unheard of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from Madison

Not remotely worth the room rate.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel operator needs to understand the importance of cleaning and maintenance. The Quality Inn franchise needs to do a better job of reviewing its franchisees in small towns such as this. Both rooms we rented contained leftover items from the previous customers, including used washcloth, used towels, and some trash. Both had "Maintenance Required" signals flashing on their thermostats. One of our rooms was 80 degrees upon entry, and took 2 hours to achieve a thermostat setting of 72 degrees. Our other room was 87 degrees on entry, and never cooled further with an HVAC unit that cycled between hot & slightly cool air. We eventually got a room change for that one. Pool room was rather dirty and unkempt. Regular pool water was ice cold. The hot tub water was obviously overrun with sweat - with the water appearing a salty "gray" color, and creating a 6 to 8 inches of foamy "suds" when the jets were run. No thanks. Finally, with a nearly full house, just one poor woman was behind the desk attempting to not only check people in, but also respond to all sorts of needs and problems reported by the guests. While she performed truly valiantly, I found it to be insultingly insensitive to the needs of your guests to overload just one employee with all duties from checkin/out to cleaning/maintenance requests, with an apparent interest to save money on payroll. The proprietor himself should have at least been available during this busy time. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trip

Ok hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice hotel but the beds were to hard. Great location for where we were vistiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by upen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.