Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Ramada in Dells

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to Kalahari and restaurants. The room was a bit dated and the bathroom was very small. It is run more like a mom and pop hotel than a Ramada. For example, the rooms dont use garbage bags, perhaps to save money. The cleaning people didnt have enough towels and said that people steal from the cart while theyre cleaning. The same man was working the front desk for the majority of our 4 day stay. And they were constantly running out of coffee. However the staff was friendly and the hotel provided discount tickets to the Kalahari down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK for One Night

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff did not seem happy and were not friendly or very helpful. The room & amenities were adequate but nothing notable. In safe area with plenty of good food options & shopping. Everything within walking distance. Seemed like s very family-friendly area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our sheets had holes in them, the pool had so much chlorine it burned your eyes just standing in it. The sauna did not work and last but not least we had to deal with several employees arguing and screaming at each other in the hallway. After several minutes they took it outside. I was so disappointed we left after the first night. I called their corporate office and they told me they would forward my concerns to the hotel and call me back since we forfeited a night there because of all of this. I have yet to hear anything, likely because the manager was one of them screaming in the hallway! Not at all what I would expect from a Ramada! What upset us the most is that we bad kids with us who couldn't swim cause the pool was so bad, it was cloudy and the kids had to observe the fighting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom shower full of mold, garbage dirtt, smelly bed, not clean, outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino trip

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location to casino and the rest of the dells
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
One of the worst hotels I ever went too unclean u friendly pool and hot tub dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Screen busted on Windows ,mold in bathroom,hair on floor in bathroom .pool floors really dirty hot tub gritty on bottom I will not return there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The first room was dirty and I asked for a new room. 2nd room average. Old, Dirty, but close to outlet mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Came in late the front desk person was short and rude .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Close to everything; water parks, restaurants, gas stations, etc. we had the king suite with jetted tub. There was hair in the tub and the stand up shower that wasn't ours. That was pretty gross. I liked that the hotel was close to everything and the room size was pretty big bed was a little stiff and room was pretty boring, there was no decorations anywhere and the only thing I the walls were instructions to the jetted tub and the safety information. We did notice that the website said free water park tickets to Chula Vista but the park was about a 10-15 drive away but at the front desk it said the tickets were discounted so that was confusing. We ended up buying a water park ticket to the kalahari right across the street. Breakfast was included which was nice. They had some good selection but the eggs were cold and the center felt still frozen. All in all it serves its purpose. It was safe and relatively comfortable. The staff does need to work on cleanliness in the rooms and breakfast area (almost all the tables were dirty and the prison putting things out and restocking was just ignoring the tables). Wasn't horrible for the price but did expect a little better. (We paid roughly $170 for the night).