Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Room and bathroom too small.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: change the address so you can find the place on a GPS.
Location: Location was fine, it was easy to get to everything.
You had to almost step into the tub to close the bathroom door. Beds were too hard and there was barely enough room to put two suit cases down. No closet, stuff had to hang outside the bathroom door in an already small area. We ate their breakfast the first day, which my Grandson threw up within a half hour, In the parking lot. Not a lot of options for breakfast only apples for fruit, good assortment of starches. The address wouldn't work that was given at their site, we had to call the motel and they gave us one that worked for the GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

5 day stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Dead bolt broken and unusable, toilet ran all day and night until it stopped flushing (We had to open the top of the toilet to reach in the tank to flush-gross), housekeeping did not take old towels or leave new towels, beds were not made once. Also, the side entrance card swipe entry is broken, luckily this hotel is in a good neighborhood. The pool is so chlorinated that it burned our eyes just being in the pool room and it changed my daughter's swim suit from bright pink to a purple. The front desk staff was kind and it was conveniently located near the event we planned on attending all week. We won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Ramada Wis. Dells weekend

Posted May 31, 2017
I stayed there for two nights and I can say that it was a positive experience in general. Room was modern, had a big fridge and microwave, iron and iron board... The only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars, is because 9 out of 10 times i would go to the main lobby there would be no one at the front desk, for a simple question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturtevant

Close to many activities in the Dells

Posted May 25, 2017
Everything at the hotel was great. Location is near the interstate and close to the Dells activities. Room was clean, beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to Hwy 12

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel staff was pleasant. However, the room was very disappointing. There was not enough toilet paper to last the one night that we stayed. I used the public bathrooms in the hall. The sheet on the bed was stained. You could hear the people in the hall when they past our door. At 2am the people above us took a shower and walked back and forth which woke us up because it sounded like they were walking on broken glass because it had a crunching sound. Our toilet had a slow leak so it filled periodically all night. The heat in our room didn't work. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Ramada in Dells

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to Kalahari and restaurants. The room was a bit dated and the bathroom was very small. It is run more like a mom and pop hotel than a Ramada. For example, the rooms dont use garbage bags, perhaps to save money. The cleaning people didnt have enough towels and said that people steal from the cart while theyre cleaning. The same man was working the front desk for the majority of our 4 day stay. And they were constantly running out of coffee. However the staff was friendly and the hotel provided discount tickets to the Kalahari down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK for One Night

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff did not seem happy and were not friendly or very helpful. The room & amenities were adequate but nothing notable. In safe area with plenty of good food options & shopping. Everything within walking distance. Seemed like s very family-friendly area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our sheets had holes in them, the pool had so much chlorine it burned your eyes just standing in it. The sauna did not work and last but not least we had to deal with several employees arguing and screaming at each other in the hallway. After several minutes they took it outside. I was so disappointed we left after the first night. I called their corporate office and they told me they would forward my concerns to the hotel and call me back since we forfeited a night there because of all of this. I have yet to hear anything, likely because the manager was one of them screaming in the hallway! Not at all what I would expect from a Ramada! What upset us the most is that we bad kids with us who couldn't swim cause the pool was so bad, it was cloudy and the kids had to observe the fighting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom shower full of mold, garbage dirtt, smelly bed, not clean, outdated
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was ok. All in all a good value but nothing exceptional.