Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, WI

We only stayed 1 of the 2 nights booked....

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything....must be totally up-dated!!!
Location: Location is good and alot to do.
There were bugs in the room, the electricity blinked (not safe) and the whole place is totally run-down!!! We only stayed 1 of the 2 nights we booked. We could not stand to spend another night there!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Rundown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Price. If it hadn't been the last room available for the weekend I was visiting, I wouldn't have considered staying here.
Cons: Hair dryer! Clean-up the outside, blow debris off the walks, mow! A little TLC to the landscape would improve the appearance.
Location: Near to the Dells, Baraboo, & the gorgeous rolling hills around Reedsburg.
The room was fairly acceptable - only had to kill 2-bugs. Staff was friendly. Morning after I arrived, the door would not lock & they replaced the lock quickly which was comforting. For the price you can't expect much, I know, but apparently a number of the rooms have folks who LIVE there. Where I come from that is typically a sign of hard times, economic woes, & a propensity towards unsavory things. As a single woman, I will not stay here again when I visit Reedsburg, my high school alma mater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Cheap motel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Cheap/simple; fridge/freezer in room
Cons: Cleaner floors; also, my dog licked the bedspread--which tells me that perhaps it wasn't as clean as a person would hope!
Location: We didn't spend very much time in the room - we had come to town to run the Dances with Dirt trail races at Devil's Lake. Go hiking at Devil's Lake!
The staff was nice and accommodating. However, the floor turned a white washcloth black when I cleaned up a water spill, and there were a few bugs flying/crawling around. It would've been nice to go for a swim in their pool, but it was empty other than some debris blowing around the bottom. They do allow dogs, which was nice--and it's only $10/dog/night. It's not clear how to handle either the notification (to the hotel) of a dog or payment of the fee, online...however, I called and they said it's fine, and they charged me the extra fee when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by KATY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
the pool was under construction....actually looked like it needed major cleaning but that was ok because we were not there to go swimming in the pool...overall a nice place for the cost.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Richland center wi.

bad trip

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Never stayed got there they were going to charge me $40.00 extra for the room for the pets wanted to know how big they were if they had all there shots. Ect. I said there was no mention of an extra charge for pets. Did not want to pay it. Then had to talk to someone else.then they called you. Then they disappeared into another room where they we're talking to a third person. I waited about 20 min for them no one came out and said anything to me. I got a little angery and left. Went IP the road and stayed at the quality inn. Very nice . you should hook up whit them. Thank you.also the management seamed rude to me as well. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

Close to the store

Posted Aug 26, 2014
In my room were some spiders & the second the room, the toilet was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: hotel needs to be fixed up in all areas
Location: pretty close to the dells which is why we stayed there. decent sized town, just don't eat at the mexican restaurant (not good)
staff was not very friendly and hard to understand. hotel was very rundown. lights didn't work very good. bathroom floor was peeling and cracking very badly. soap was all over sink and floor like it wasn't cleaned up. air conditioner made loud noises all night long. outside playground was broken and rusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, WI

Needs repair.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The plumbing and the air conditioner.
The room's air conditioner did not work so it was very hot all night long. The toilet did not stop running. The door knob on the bathroom was on backwards - it locked from the bedroom side.
1 out of 5
by Bea from Chicago

Kind of icky

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is a sad little motel which has obviously seen better days. Run down, sticky carpeting, horrible attempts at remodeling. I bookedthis place by mistake and would not stay again. To be fair, the sheets and towels were clean and the 2 teens who checked us in were perfectly polite.