Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Dingy

Posted May 8, 2018
Room was not like it showed online. Smelly too. Bed uncomfortable and pillows terrible. I was told by expedia agent there was an UPGRADED breakfast. No way. No oatmeal. No eggs or meat of any kind. Had only waffles and toast and dry cereal. Add in room said Cinnamon Rolls. They say they NEVER have them! Poor overall experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wi

not enough savings to justify the quality

Posted May 8, 2018
the pool area burned my eyes and had to much chlorine in it but that wasnt the worst. I found a large crusty stain on the comforter of the bed by rubbing my arm on it, yuck! went to call down and found out our phone didnt work. went to a friends room and their phone didnt work either. went down to the lobby and had to take a picture of the stain to get a different comforter. they didnt even bring it up and change it. i had to do it myself, i threw the blanket in the hallway and there it sat the rest of our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Room was dirty. Back of bathroom door said "dust me". Beds were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Adequate for driving through

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Low price
Cons: It was fine for a low end motel
Location: water activities in Wisconsin Dells
We were driving through and didn't stay long. My wife noticed some uncleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Great for Expedia price

Posted Apr 28, 2018
My husband and I were traveling to a final destination and needed a quick hotel for the night. Great price for a king bed. As with most hotels, poor sound barrier walls (not to the deficit of the review, but very loud, vulgar, fighting neighbors in the hallway around 1am, but called the front desk to a very attentive night manager and the issue was dealt with immediately). The bed was pretty comfortable for my hotel bed...(5 months pregnant and didn’t have any issues with discomfort - that’s saying something)! Obviously, the decor is a bit basic, the bathroom had shims of 2x4 supporting the shower curtain ends and small design details missed, but does not take away function or a good price, great location near the interstate and a free breakfast before leaving. Overall, it was a fine experience. I would stay again for the price and amenities available for that price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep when your desperate

Posted Apr 15, 2018
First room didn’t have a working heater. Slow service. Repair supplies scattered throughout the hotel. Second room the bathroom floor was cracked and the toilet moved. Glad we only had to stay long enough to get some shut eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was easy checking in, the hotel was exactly what I expected for the price. everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Needs updates

Posted Apr 1, 2018
It looks like they are remodeling. Raw materials left in hallway. Bed was hard. Pillows we're paper thin. Room was clean and quiet though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Excellent location in the Wisconsin Dells

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The location
This is my third stay at this location The front desk has always been very accommodating if I ask for extra pillows.or a quiet room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I checked into this hotel and was there an hour. It was so bad I couldn't stay any longer. The first room we were given had a broken lock on the door. There was no way to lock the room. It was filthy. We were given a second room which was worse. There were bodily fluids on the bedspread, the room was very dirty and it smelled moldy. The sauna and elevator were broken. I went back to the front desk and told them there was no way I was sleeping in that bed. I told them I wanted a refund. The staff was rude when I asked for a refund. We went down the block to a Motel 6. They were very friendly, accommodating, clean and $30 cheaper.