Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in small town on I-94 in WI

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, several places to eat nearby, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was free, but rather basic.
Location: Easy access right off interstate and several decent restaurants nearby.
Quality place to stay if need somewhere to stay when making drive through WI on I-94.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient--just off the highway and close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights with my family of 5. Staff was very friendly at check-in & out, but that was the only interaction we had with any staff during our stay. We booked a room w/ one king-size bed, and were surprised with a hideaway bed, which was very nice for our 3 kids. Room was very clean. Pool area was nice. Free breakfast offered very minimal items, I think it could've used a much better selection. My biggest complaint is that even though our floor was non-smoking, it reeked of cigarette smoke thru the entire hallway. Thankfully the air in our room was clean. I would stay here again, it was a pleasant visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the visit to our motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

friendly receptionist close to WI Dells

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great service, nice pool, close to WI Dells & just off main Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukwonago, WI

Deer Hunters Weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The sink was slow draining and needed to be looked at. Since it wasn't a huge problem, I forgot to even mention it.
Location: It was perfectly located at the exit of the expressway. There was a big gas station and the absolute best family restaurant right across the street.
Our room was easy to access from the front door, which was really a plus with all of the extra gear. The extended breakfast hours to accommodate the early rising hunters was greatly appreciated. It was a very nice breakfast with several hot options and plenty of good choices. It was very quiet with no nighttime noises. We also appreciated the location, close to the expressway and a great family restaurant. All in all, we were very satisfied..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
We appreciate the opportunity to host you! Our area has a wealth of fishing and hunting available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cleanest hotel thanks

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We had a great time. The pool was perfect for my grandkids age 6 and 12. Thanks so much for a great stay and a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean, spacious accommodation

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We chose to stay at this motel during our visit to Wisconsin Dells. It's roughly 15 minutes from the Dells and greatly discounted compared to nearer hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and appeared remodeled in the last year or so. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Quiet even though next to a truck stop. Good breakfast. Easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Nice clean hotel with good breakfast along the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern MN

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: My room was very large. Tammy at the front desk was very nice. Room was immaculate.
Cons: All was fine!
Location: Mauston is a fairly small city off of I90. You'll find your basic restaurants and services.
I'd been in some Super 8s before that weren't very nice, and I've stayed in Mauston several times before trying this hotel. I'm glad I did!