Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean, spacious accommodation

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We chose to stay at this motel during our visit to Wisconsin Dells. It's roughly 15 minutes from the Dells and greatly discounted compared to nearer hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and appeared remodeled in the last year or so. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Quiet even though next to a truck stop. Good breakfast. Easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Nice clean hotel with good breakfast along the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern MN

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: My room was very large. Tammy at the front desk was very nice. Room was immaculate.
Cons: All was fine!
Location: Mauston is a fairly small city off of I90. You'll find your basic restaurants and services.
I'd been in some Super 8s before that weren't very nice, and I've stayed in Mauston several times before trying this hotel. I'm glad I did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a small city location

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the lounge and restaurant attached to the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Minneapolis, MN

Will I stay again?

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed as I requested a room on first floor due to a bad knee and I was put on second floor and lots of steps which made it very hard for me. The carpet by the entry into the room was filthy and the room smelled (not good). Other than that,The room seemed clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Road trip with Mom

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, hotel staff was very friendly, wonderful location, very comfy rooms, nice pool and hot tub. All that for a great price!
Cons: If I could think of one bad thing, it would be the lack of little extras like leaving soap, conditioner, shampoo, lotion, shower cap, etc.
Hi Super 8, My 81-year-old Mom and I stayed at the Super 8 in Mauston last week. We were on a road trip moving her to an assisted living facility across the state. It was an emotional but meaningful trip and we were able to have a really enjoyable time together. The pool and hot tub were a welcome site for me and my Mom was able to relax in the room. The breakfast was TOP NOTCH and the room where you serve is was very cute and cozy. Thank you for having such a wonderful hotel for us to enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Softball tournament in area.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful. Overall we were very happy with our choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

met my expectations

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is small and smelled of smoke. The breakfast was good, the pool was clean and nice. My kids were so loud until midnight, miraculously no one complained. The other guests were even nice to us at breakfast! Very close to the highway so it was easy to find and the right price.