Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Travel Stop

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was operational and satisfactory.
Cons: A little more breakfast options.
Easy on and off from 39. Good shower, bed, TV standard things you want for a one night travel stop. Breakfast a little light, but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, no-frills motel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, new-ish building.
Location: Several restaurant choices
Staff was friendly and the room was small but clean. We had a roll-way bed brought in and they gave us an extra blanket. The roll-away is very soft, I sank in about 6 inches. This was fine for me, but if you require a firm mattress this isn't for you. Room temperature warmed up nicely once I adjusted the thermostat. Breakfast was make-your-own waffles, some fruit, coffee, and some Kelloggs cereals with milk. I opted for the waffle, which turned out great. Several fast food and sit-down restaurants are near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in relation to our hunting spot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great selection of restaurants in the area. A pleasant experience all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Fine for a quick overnight -- in late, out early. Breakfast could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, United States of America

Nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice location. Room could be updated and alittle cleaner. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Susy's steak house is a must!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient north Portage location, but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It had the easiest and fastest WiFi of any hotel I have stayed in.
Cons: If you are in the room past 10 AM, then you will come back in the evening and find that no housekeeping services were done.
The positive then the negative: Very easy to use and fast WiFi. I was there for a full week and housekeeping only came in twice. If you are in the room when they try the first time, then you are out of luck for that day. Otherwise everything was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

The hotel is very nosy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to our destination, the hotel staff were nice and helpful
Cons: It was nosy, people talking loudly in the halls very late into the night, our room was near the exit where the door would slam all night long
Location: Great freeway access, fast food nearby & a Walmart within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean rooms but need better pillows. Staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We did not stay at Super 8 because they did not have a handicapped accessible room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First hotel off the interstate

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Very friendly staff, quiet room, very comfortable