Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Travel Stop

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was operational and satisfactory.
Cons: A little more breakfast options.
Easy on and off from 39. Good shower, bed, TV standard things you want for a one night travel stop. Breakfast a little light, but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, no-frills motel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, new-ish building.
Location: Several restaurant choices
Staff was friendly and the room was small but clean. We had a roll-way bed brought in and they gave us an extra blanket. The roll-away is very soft, I sank in about 6 inches. This was fine for me, but if you require a firm mattress this isn't for you. Room temperature warmed up nicely once I adjusted the thermostat. Breakfast was make-your-own waffles, some fruit, coffee, and some Kelloggs cereals with milk. I opted for the waffle, which turned out great. Several fast food and sit-down restaurants are near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in relation to our hunting spot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great selection of restaurants in the area. A pleasant experience all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Fine for a quick overnight -- in late, out early. Breakfast could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Always had to take trash out for them also ask for more towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, United States of America

Nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice location. Room could be updated and alittle cleaner. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Susy's steak house is a must!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient north Portage location, but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It had the easiest and fastest WiFi of any hotel I have stayed in.
Cons: If you are in the room past 10 AM, then you will come back in the evening and find that no housekeeping services were done.
The positive then the negative: Very easy to use and fast WiFi. I was there for a full week and housekeeping only came in twice. If you are in the room when they try the first time, then you are out of luck for that day. Otherwise everything was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although this is only a 2* hotel, many people rated it much higher, so that's why we chose it. We were very pleased - and they are also pet friendly and non smoking.