Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small room. Good for the price.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I wasn't expecting anything fancy staying at a Super 8, so my expectations were met pretty easily. The staff was nice, the indoor pool was heated (don't see that too often) and pretty great, but the hot-tub was really so-so. The room was very small and didn't even have a mini-fridge, but I liked the color scheme and the large picture above the bed. That was the one thing that really exceeded my expectations was the fresh-looking and pleasant style of the room. Everything was clean and in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and very close to attractions.
Cons: Maybe a microwave and fridge like the other Super 8 I've stayed at.
Location: Downtown Dells, restaurants, and waterparks.
Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Check in was quick and easy. I requested to have a room on the first floor and it was granted. Loved the breakfast included option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedspread

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bedspread needs to be changed completely Foam also needs to be changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Good location to attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a microwave and fridge. Location was close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great deal

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Gave us passes to two water parks, clean room safe parking lot, cheap price we even stayed a extra day no complaints here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

close to activities

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Close to activities, offers discount tickets to best waterparks,
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves in guest rooms
Location: Plenty of everything in the area.
Well maintained pool area and open late.close to activities we were attending. Offers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Inexpensive motel that gets a lot of use and unfortunately it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort & breakfast
Cons: Maybe have bagels & cream cheese, like some of the others in the area
Location: was good area
It was a very nice stay. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the right price.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We got a great price from Expedia for this hotel. We were on a motorcycle trip and were on a budget so our expectations were within reason. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating when we asked for extra pillows (a must as the two provided are too small). The hot tub had a breakdown and a repair person was brought in quickly and it was back up and running within hours! We have stayed at a different hotel in the past where the hot tub was not repaired for a couple days! Where the hotel is lacking is that it is due for a refresh and looks a little run down. Caulking in the bathroom was brown and rust colored. The carpets looked to be 70-80s vintage, and overall the bathrooms and other areas are due for a refresh. For the price I paid I would happily stay again, but I would not spend big money to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelliher,MN

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and nicely decorated.
Location: This hotel is close to many of the attractions in the Dells,
We were allowed to check in early so we start having fun. We had a spill in the room and the front desk sent housekeeping right up to clean it for us. The breakfast was very good and had a decent selection.