Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean room, fast check in and out. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed like a nice little area. Complimentary continental breakfast was pretty standard. Great value for what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff (owner and his wife, worked 24/7, didn't see anyone else) was pleasant.
Cons: Pretty much everything could and should be improved from the spongy nasty beds to the stinky carpets in the hallways.
Location: Plenty to do near by.
First off the owners of the hotel were nice people. However, they are in over their heads. Rooms were not clean, bedding was full of hair, did not appear to be hair from a persons head if you get me drift, super gross! Bathroom was literally falling apart. Tiles loose, curtain rod for shower was rusting and looked rigged in place. Free breakfast basically toast and waffles but they were out of waffles. They did not have cooking spray out so those people that did get in on the waffles had pastries that stuck to waffle iron and burned/ripped apart. If your looking for a cheap place to stay in the Dells that's close to everything then this is the place. Make no mistake though, this place is a dive. For me? Next time I'm shelling out an extra $10 and staying somewhere at least 1/2 way decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
They must not want to pay heating bill as soon as you walked in it was as cold in hallways and rooms as it was outdoors. The beds weren't comfortable We went through AARP/Expedia they called about a pet bird we had in a cage and were told it was fine but we'd be charged 10.00 when I checked in we were charged 20.00..room was clean and was pleasing as far as décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G p

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It always nice to get away from home ... this place is nice for the price we pay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay for the night .

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Continental Breakfast was very good waffles were very good .
Cons: Beds were a little hard but that's expected vs your home bed
Location: Wisconsin Dells Miniature Golf, Shopping, Mexicali Rose ! awesome food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: No refrigerator
Room was clean and spacious. Pool, hot tub and sauna were a dream come true after a day of travel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I thought I was getting a 2 bedroom suite, I got a pullout sofa in the second bedroom. It did have sheets but no blanket. Our daughter did not get any sleep it was so uncomfortable . Her feet feel though the foot of the bed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trevor, , WI

Dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needs a good cleaning inside and out! Ceiling fans in the lobby right over the tables you eat at have about 2" dirt and dust on them. Bathrooms in the rooms are disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good place with good proximity to the highway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Easy to find when you come in off the highway. Stayed here as we were travelling out and stayed again on our way back. Room we were given on the second stay was cleaner than the first. Disappointed that the breakfast closed at 9 am. Overall good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean. Halls were clean. Amenities are great.