Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Roaches and hairs. It wasnt clean. The room smelled. Filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI.

Overpriced dump,

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good. Close to everything.
Starts with very unfriendly front desk. No personality and a little scary looking. Room was updated, but bathroom was terrible and all original. Caulking falling off, shower at about 5 feet level, terribly outdated and falling apart. 2nd floor room and the floors above us squeaked everytime someone moved. And they moved a lot. For this I paid $95.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse

Never again

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Booked a room because it was cheap, and I paid more than I should have. Hotel is in disrepair. Tile in the bathroom was falling apart. Furniture in the room had random holes drilled into it, there looked like there was a crushed pill in the drawer, water marks from drinks on everything. The bed was uncomfortable. Walls are thin and could hear everyone. Hotel had 3 floors but the elevator only goes up to 2. Thankfully we were only there for one night. We won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were given a room under ground level which were smelling very bad. The reception was very angry and welcoming at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

WI Dells Super 8

Posted Aug 30, 2017
King bed was comfortable and firm, you didn't sink to the floor. Felt the room could have been cleaner, carpet looked like it needed a cleaning and lots of dirty stain marks on bathroom walls. Older room that generally needs a bit of updating from a cleaning standpoint but was not filthy. Would stay again. House keeping threw out refrigerator contents away before we checked out, front desk provided refund no questions asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not to super

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Bad odor and found a cockroach by tv, carpet was not the best either it's best to spend a bit more especially if you have a family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
C!eanliness leaves a lot to be desired! Bed very uncomfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

It was nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The floors were kind of squeaky so it wasn't super quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colby,WI

It was close to resturants & water parks

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Definitely could tell it was a hotel with smokers at one time. But I was ok with that. The only problem we had was getting a hold of the front desk. No one seemed to be around in the early evening. But everything else was fine. We needed extra pillows they had some. We got Noahs ark tickets for 3 of us for 10.00. Which is a great deal. It's around 40.00 a piece, we only paid 10.00 for all 3 of us at the hotel. We had a great time. We will go to the super 8 again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onaha ne

Good location. Clean hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Need to update hotel. Change carpet, paint walls, etc..