Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Broken lamp, broken curtains. Unfriendly front desk staff. No fridge in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This hotel was not as it was represented on line.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: They provided us with a map of the layout, circling where we were presently at the front desk, where our room was located and how to get there.
Cons: Better security and better housekeeping throughout the building.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and places of interest to visit in the vicinity.
When arriving, I went to use the ladies bathroom and both rolls of toilet paper were empty so I had to use paper towel. This is something that they should have been keeping an eye on. When we arrived on the floor of our room, there were a bunch of kids running around in the hallway and they had broken the exit sign off of the ceiling which was hanging by the cord so we had to carefully step around it to get to our room. The parents of these children should have been monitoring their behavior but there should also have been some security cameras in that area to see that this destruction had taken place. Later on in the evening, my husband went down to the ice machine and stepped on what he thought was some melted chocolate next to it. He soon realized that it was poop! He wiped what he could off of the bottom of his shoe and stepped carefully back to our room and called the desk to let them know. The room seemed to be clean, but neither my husband nor I would walk on the carpeted floors barefoot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Noisy and a bit dingy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed during a weekend in March. Lots of families with loud kids. Walls seemed pretty thin, but luckily we didn't have noisy neighbors directly next door. Pool always had kids in it, even after 11 PM during the supposed "adult swim." Our room did not smell good; had to air it out during the day. Some leftover food in the halls. No fridge or microwave in the room. The wifi cut in and out. At least the mattress wasn't bad and it isn't right next to a loud highway or railroad tracks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst hotel experience we've ever had

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I will never stay here again. First of all it was nasty. The walls were falling apart, it stunk, we went to use the pool and were told by another guest we can't go in there because the light in the pool was broke. Sure enough we checked it and the light and its wires were hanging out into the water. Also, pop bottles everywhere in the pool. Once we got over that disappointment we decided to just go to bed. From about midnight until we finally called and complained at 3 am the people in the room above is walked back and forth for hours and you can hear everything! It's as if the whole room is going to fall down on you. The only plus is the lady that checked up out have us a 15% refund. But I wouldn't pay more than $30 for a night at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Room was too dirty to stay in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing except it was in the town we wanted to stay in.
Cons: Everything
Location: Wisconsin Dells...lots of things to do.
The room was very dirty. Old food left on the carpet. Bathroom handle was broken and fixed with kleenex. Bathroom floor was dirty. Not sure what was on it, didn't want to find out. Didn't want to take our shoes off fearing what was still on the floor. Didn't want to sit on the bed for not knowing how clean they were. We left to find other occomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a bit more to stay somewhere nicer.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We arrived an hour early and we told early check in was an additional $25, even though the room was ready. Bed was very uncomfortable, room was tiny. No closet, just a hanging rack next to bed. Walls paper thin, we could hear the conversation in the next room, and loudly heard every person walking in the hallway. Plumbing was extremely loud. We were on third floor. Only Ice and vending machine was on first. Has a small coffee maker in room, but with only one serving of coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This is not what I expected from a hotel chain. It was pretty disgusting all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was nice enough. Breakfast was super simple. Liked that the pool stayed opened later for adults.
3 out of 5
by Babette R

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived the night desk person was really rude We went up to our room and the door wouldn't lock. It took like 45 minutes to come and fix it. The toilet was very small like a child's training toilet, and it wasn't bolted to the floor. When we sat on it it would rock and make tons of noise.
1 out of 5
by James

Low price means low quality here!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was VERY run-down, out-dated and unclean!