Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was nice enough. Breakfast was super simple. Liked that the pool stayed opened later for adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near to all WI Dells attractions. Easy to get to.
We were looking for a very reasonably priced stay for the weekend which this hotel did provide. The staff was good. We also received free waterpark passes which was awesome. The hotel is very dirty. The rooms were ok but the hallways, pool area, and ice machine area were extremely dirty. The beds are also very uncomfortable. There was a reasonable breakfast which was good enough for my family to get us on our way for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not the space I was expecting

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was old and small. It was clean but the hallway smelled a little funky.. I was not expecting the room to be so small but for the cheap price it wasn't too bad. For sure not a room to hang out it but served the purpose of just sleeping and getting ready for the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

OK hotel; great Chula Vista Water Park tix!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: FREE CHULA VISTA WATER PARK DAY PASS!! Affordable price. Good access to room.
Cons: Shower head was low & I'm tall. Heat/AC was pretty old. Bathroom was small. Could use more hot breakfast options.
Location: Wisconsin Dells... 'nuff said.
The tickets to Chula Vista were awesome! Otherwise it was just another (slightly-older) hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the mold around the around the shower mat. Would be nice to have a TV guide since the tv doesn't have a listing.
Bed slept nice. Good location, and reasonable rates. Need to have a TV guide. Shower mat had some mold around the edges, but the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we got free wrist bands to Chula Vista

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Whoever painted rooms should get new glasses...
You do not want to take shower there. be careful when you plug in your cords...looks dangerous. But if you want cheap and just for one night -do it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size.
Cons: Soundproofing. Level solid floors. Bathroom floors with skid resistant tiles. Add Mini fridge. Customer service with personality, sense of urgency
Location: Wisconsin Dells. Great food. Many attractions. Casino. Water parks.
Worst Super 8 experience yet. Both front desk staff (day and night) with the exception of the gentleman there Sunday at checkout, were seriously lacking in social skills and customer service. The housekeeping staff, personable and friendly. Bathroom floor was uneven, very slippery even when dry, and squishy. The squishy floor may be explained by the water that poured out of our bathroom ceiling fan on our last night. Literally, poured out of the ceiling fan. Front desk clerk was not overly concerned with it. Just gave us keys to a room 2 doors down. Hotel was reportedly remodeled summer of 2016, if so, they should get some money back. Heater/AC units are oddly placed. There is no comfort zone, it's either too hot, or turn it off and (in January) room get's too cold. And the unit sounds like a diesel engine running. So loud my husband could not sleep, and he can sleep through anything. Kids running through halls sounded like wild horses. Late into the night as well. Then awakened by doors slamming shut. Serious lack of soundproofing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean room, fast check in and out. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed like a nice little area. Complimentary continental breakfast was pretty standard. Great value for what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff (owner and his wife, worked 24/7, didn't see anyone else) was pleasant.
Cons: Pretty much everything could and should be improved from the spongy nasty beds to the stinky carpets in the hallways.
Location: Plenty to do near by.
First off the owners of the hotel were nice people. However, they are in over their heads. Rooms were not clean, bedding was full of hair, did not appear to be hair from a persons head if you get me drift, super gross! Bathroom was literally falling apart. Tiles loose, curtain rod for shower was rusting and looked rigged in place. Free breakfast basically toast and waffles but they were out of waffles. They did not have cooking spray out so those people that did get in on the waffles had pastries that stuck to waffle iron and burned/ripped apart. If your looking for a cheap place to stay in the Dells that's close to everything then this is the place. Make no mistake though, this place is a dive. For me? Next time I'm shelling out an extra $10 and staying somewhere at least 1/2 way decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
They must not want to pay heating bill as soon as you walked in it was as cold in hallways and rooms as it was outdoors. The beds weren't comfortable We went through AARP/Expedia they called about a pet bird we had in a cage and were told it was fine but we'd be charged 10.00 when I checked in we were charged 20.00..room was clean and was pleasing as far as décor.