Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Resort near the attractions

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the whole resort. I liked the main building's décor with Fall decorations--very inviting.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Since most attractions closed for the season, we were able to walk around down town to the many open businesses and restaurants.
The condo was wonderful. It was very relaxing and spacious. It was near the attractions in the Dells, so not a lot of driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We meet another family in the Dells once a year. The Tamarack Resort affords us a clean, comfortable, quiet place that our kids can run around, ride bikes, and play while we can all enjoy a home cook meal after spending the day enjoying the Wisconsin Dells. We love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for a great price.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love staying here. Only downside is poor wi-fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We like the area because it is quiet and not many children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

We enjoyed every minute of the stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Please believe me, I am not a bot... And this review was not over-good. We've got a feeling of home from the first moment. Worm welcomed by the friendly hotel stuff, smooth check-in process. Got VERY clean two story town house, fully equipped with all your may need. Nice fireplace,grill,tv with dvd, 6 sleeping places, extra bedding etc. I will definitely recommend this place to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Underwhelming. The activity center is main attraction for this "resort" and is essentially a metal warehouse field house with a pool. Very basic service and amenities. Decent amount of space away from the fray of the heavily commercial areas of the dells, but don't expect anything other than a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest

Condo close to Dells- great for family and couples

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: fireplace, location, condo- 1 bedroom and/or 2 bedroom
Cons: WiFi
Location: everything in the Dells is minutes away, Walmart a couple of blocks away
Great place to get away anytime. We go to Wisconsin Dells every year for the flea market, craft fair and parade. This site is close enough to all of the activity in town but fair enough away that you feel like you have your own place. The pool was cool this trip but hot tub was fantastic. The rooms were fantastic- clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms are still in need of remodeling but even those are kept clean. The kitchen is stocked with a full fridge and stove. Love the fireplaces in the living room and master bedroom. Wish the WiFi would improve some but the entire area is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot in the Dells!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The condo had everything we could have needed except internet. Location was off the main strip and yet within minutes to all the attractions. If they improved the internet, it would be perfect.