Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot in the Dells!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The condo had everything we could have needed except internet. Location was off the main strip and yet within minutes to all the attractions. If they improved the internet, it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious. Big value for your money.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Property big. Had lots of privacy. Pleasantly surprised with this placed. Would defiantly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice condo like setting, fully equipped including your own private grill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Tamarak

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to town, great to have two levels and 3 TV's two bathrooms for our family of 5. Full kitchen . Only downside was the poor wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Dells

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was very nice to have two sleeping areas and a complete kitchen.
Cons: Wifi is awful. It would be nice to supply basic spices, especially salt & pepper.
Location: This resort is only about three miles from all the Dell activities.
My nephew and I stayed at the Tamarack a Festiva Resort. It is a short drive from the main area of the Dells. It was nice to have the space and conveniences of home. We shared a one-bedroom with kitchen and living area with a sofa-bed. The resort has inside and outside pools and activity center with racquetball and tennis courts, game room... Make sure to get the correct address as we had difficulty finding the resort, only to find out we had the wrong address from the expedia site. If you depend on wifi, this might not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Setting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay Tamarack Resort while visiting the area. The location was terrific for us since we went to many small towns surrounding the Dells. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and private. Although we had several meals out, we we prepared some meals at the condo. It was well supplied with necessary cooking utensils. We definitely would return to this resort when we visit this area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice unit but very warm upstairs for sleeping.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great place to stay lots of shopping close by as well as grocery store
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort but was not happy about the WiFi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed my stay but was not happy about the in room WiFi. The resort was clean and the staff was very friendly. The Resort was close to all the attractions, yet nice and secluded. If you need your rooms to be wheelchair accessible make sure you call in advance or your family member will be sleeping on a let out couch. All our bedrooms were up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg

Nice set up for family

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Space
Cons: The check in was long and tedious. Most of the information they gathered from the forms we filled out could have been done on line
Great space for gathering family together to start the day and to end it with a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Family trip to the Dells

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We knew we were getting a 2 bedroom hotel, but we're blown away at the value of what we received when we arrived. Check in is later than normal hotels, yes, are 4pm. Our room wasn't available until 4:15, though. We stayed in the Evergreen section. The "room" was more like a 2 bedroom townhouse. We had a room with a queen bed, a second room with two twin beds, 1 half bath on the lower level and a full bath on the upper level. The living room had a queen sofa sleeper and a fireplace. There was a dishwasher in the kitchen, a washer dryer in a closet in the kitchen area, and a dining room with a table and chairs. There were 2 extra seats at the eat in bar in the kitchen. The living room had a patio door that opened to a patio area with a table and chairs,grill, and our yard backed up to nothing but trees. The kids had a blast, never felt cooped up. The room wasn't outdated at all! Everything was perfect, and we will be returning!