Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great winter stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: We had fun visiting the local bars in downtown Wisconsin Dells to watch the Packers win, and had fun at Ho-Chunk casino, both about 10 minutes away.
This was the perfect place to get away for a weekend. Conveniently located, cozy and comfortable, everything we needed to prepare meals. Some reviews mentioned difficulty with the wifi, but it seemed to work OK for us in our unit. The fireplace didn't work, but it was a small inconvenience. The TV was OK except for a little fuzziness with some of the local channels. Extremely clean and organized. We enjoyed the swimming pool which was a short drive from our unit. It didn't get more than 4 ft deep, but it was enough to get a work-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Resort near the attractions

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the whole resort. I liked the main building's décor with Fall decorations--very inviting.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Since most attractions closed for the season, we were able to walk around down town to the many open businesses and restaurants.
The condo was wonderful. It was very relaxing and spacious. It was near the attractions in the Dells, so not a lot of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot in the Dells!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The condo had everything we could have needed except internet. Location was off the main strip and yet within minutes to all the attractions. If they improved the internet, it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious. Big value for your money.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Property big. Had lots of privacy. Pleasantly surprised with this placed. Would defiantly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice condo like setting, fully equipped including your own private grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Tamarak

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to town, great to have two levels and 3 TV's two bathrooms for our family of 5. Full kitchen . Only downside was the poor wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Dells

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was very nice to have two sleeping areas and a complete kitchen.
Cons: Wifi is awful. It would be nice to supply basic spices, especially salt & pepper.
Location: This resort is only about three miles from all the Dell activities.
My nephew and I stayed at the Tamarack a Festiva Resort. It is a short drive from the main area of the Dells. It was nice to have the space and conveniences of home. We shared a one-bedroom with kitchen and living area with a sofa-bed. The resort has inside and outside pools and activity center with racquetball and tennis courts, game room... Make sure to get the correct address as we had difficulty finding the resort, only to find out we had the wrong address from the expedia site. If you depend on wifi, this might not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Setting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay Tamarack Resort while visiting the area. The location was terrific for us since we went to many small towns surrounding the Dells. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and private. Although we had several meals out, we we prepared some meals at the condo. It was well supplied with necessary cooking utensils. We definitely would return to this resort when we visit this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unit but very warm upstairs for sleeping.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great place to stay lots of shopping close by as well as grocery store
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort but was not happy about the WiFi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed my stay but was not happy about the in room WiFi. The resort was clean and the staff was very friendly. The Resort was close to all the attractions, yet nice and secluded. If you need your rooms to be wheelchair accessible make sure you call in advance or your family member will be sleeping on a let out couch. All our bedrooms were up stairs.