Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Machesney Park

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was friendly and accomodating. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

great for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: the carpeting
Location: What ever you needed it was close. The restaurants, grocery stores and gas are all in walking distance to the motel.
Yes it is a motel. But for the money you can't beat it. It was very clean. We stay there every year for our son's ski race weekends. The people are very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We weren't looking for anything fancy. Just wanted something clean and reasonable. It filled the bill.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Watertown

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight for the wife's birthday. Watched the Packer game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good rooms and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff really gave us good info on places to eat.
Location: Ho Chunk Casino is about 6 miles away and the ski hill ain't too far either.
The owner was real helpful and the room was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great for the price but the beds suck dead donkeys
3 out of 5
by Twina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucky from Milwaukee

Amazing room for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in around 7 pm. The manager was very accommodating, and the service was prompt. When we got to our room, we both felt like it was much nicer than the other reviews had led us to believe. It was clean (spotless, actually), well maintained and very comfortable. It was also a lot bigger than I had thought it would be. The small fridge cooled really quickly, and was also super clean. We overslept in the morning, and were running a few minutes late getting out of our room. The staff was really polite about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

True "Motor Inn"

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: I was able to park right outside my door.
Cons: Towels
Location: No opinion
I booked this motel based on reviews. I felt the reviews were too generous. I was checked in to my room by a boy, no older than 12. The room was a very basic room. None of the appliances, including the clock were plugged in. Even the heat was off. The furnishings while dated, were adequate. The bed even comfortable. My biggest gripe was the towels. There were three bath towels. I pulled two of them out and threw on the floor immediately as they were stained. The hand towels were not any better as they were quite dingy. They need a good cleaning in hot water and bleach, or they need replacement. The bed sheets were threadbare. Upkeep is needed at this motel. If you plan to spend your time in the Dells, spend a little more money and stay at a chain. Breakfast alone makes it worth it.