Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ixonia, WI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Descent and inexpensive. Was what I expected for an older hotel. Bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: great value
met our needs , excellent value, excellent staff, very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The rooms are actually nice. Check in/out was quick and easy. Affordable hotel, that is close to the dells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Overnight motorcycle trip

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were looking for a place to stay in the Baraboo/Wisconsin Dells area. This hotel was perfect. Rooms were clean, check in efficient, had free Wi-Fi, coffee pot, frig, and microwave. Air conditioning unit worked perfectly. Within walking distance of a two restaurants that were very good. Jose's Authentic Mexican Restaurant was a block away, we went for supper and it was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Up to date, clean, good price

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location by Circus World Museum. Price. Clean.
Location: On a main highway. Near Circus World and North Freedom Railroad Museum. Dells not too far away.
Title says it all. Basic motel, but in very good condition and clean. And a good price since I needed two rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Easy check in. Great value.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unimpressive...nothing out of the ordinary

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: none
Cons: different management
couldn't find my reservation and told me i must have screwed up it myself...never coming back
1 out of 5
by Mukades from Savage mn

Bad bad bad

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was dirty. Room smell bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
It started with an error which Hotels.com fixed ... there were 2 rooms reserved. The owner complained about it profusely; so, I immediately called Hotels.com. They fixed the issue but still he kept complaining that now he had an empty room. We got a room on the second floor and the treads on the stairs were cracked and looked charred. The room looked okay but it smelled of smoke and I saw a sign in the registry about being fined if someone smoked in the room. Therefore, I had my husband go down and let them know immediately. He gave my husband some air freshener and said we could switch rooms if we wanted. I said I would not be sure that the other room would be any better and just did the spray which helped a little. My husband also mentioned that they complained again about having an empty room. I can understand that having an empty room is not good as far as money. However, continually bringing it up to a customer is awful and makes me the customer not want to do business with you again! Also make me feel bad enough that I would tell all my friends about my bad experience. The room was hot when we entered. I turned up the air conditioning which took awhile to get the room more comfortable. The table was jammed up against the air conditioning and one of the beds was jammed up against it. The airflow was not good! Thankfully it was only a 1 night stay and I paid too much! I selected it since the reviews looked good and the price looked reasonable.