Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

great for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: the carpeting
Location: What ever you needed it was close. The restaurants, grocery stores and gas are all in walking distance to the motel.
Yes it is a motel. But for the money you can't beat it. It was very clean. We stay there every year for our son's ski race weekends. The people are very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We weren't looking for anything fancy. Just wanted something clean and reasonable. It filled the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good rooms and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff really gave us good info on places to eat.
Location: Ho Chunk Casino is about 6 miles away and the ski hill ain't too far either.
The owner was real helpful and the room was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great for the price but the beds suck dead donkeys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

True "Motor Inn"

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: I was able to park right outside my door.
Cons: Towels
Location: No opinion
I booked this motel based on reviews. I felt the reviews were too generous. I was checked in to my room by a boy, no older than 12. The room was a very basic room. None of the appliances, including the clock were plugged in. Even the heat was off. The furnishings while dated, were adequate. The bed even comfortable. My biggest gripe was the towels. There were three bath towels. I pulled two of them out and threw on the floor immediately as they were stained. The hand towels were not any better as they were quite dingy. They need a good cleaning in hot water and bleach, or they need replacement. The bed sheets were threadbare. Upkeep is needed at this motel. If you plan to spend your time in the Dells, spend a little more money and stay at a chain. Breakfast alone makes it worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Minnetonka

Back to the Basics

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old timey two story motel from the 1960-1970 era. That said, while it has no amenities except WIFI, it is well kept and clean. Great for one or two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from MN

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Older type motel with modern upgrades. Very comfortable beds. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI.

Nice hotel near the bowling alley---casino

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: close to Thunderbird bowling alley---where we bowledIce
Cons: ice machine would have been nice
Location: restaurant next door really helped with 10 percent discount with room key--that was nice.
I was bowling in the women's senior state tournament & it was nice to be close to it without alot of traveling around city. Also had a chance to go to casino & play bingo +we also went to the new Baraboo Bluff winery. Really enjoy our stay with restaurant next door too.close to bowling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night arriving somewhat late and leaving early the next morning.