Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
No staff at the front desk, ever! A phone is used to call someone and their response is that of bothering them, "What do you need?" The walls are paper thin that it is not family appropriate. Also not child friendly for cleanliness and no hot water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay for the value

Posted Mar 19, 2018
One of the lowest price hotels in the area, we definitely got good value for what we paid, nice staff, comfortable beds, quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Decent place, sad breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It was a solid place to lay your head for the night. The staff was incredibly nice, friendly, and helpful. They were great! The bad? It was hands down the saddest continental breakfast I have ever seen. If the continental breakfast is important to you do not stay here. Kwik Trip is close by with great coffee and a very good selection of grab and go breakfast items at very reasonable prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marshfield

Smells terrible.. Soap in bathroom empty. Pool out

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pool and hot tub out of order. Smells terrible. Soap in shower not refilled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Pillows smell so bad

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I never had this experience in any motel in the USA where all pillows smell so bad
1 out of 5
by verneda

Cold cold and dirty sheets!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived later in the evening to a very cold room, and no hot water! We were going out for New Years Eve and wanted to take showers we waited almost two hours for the room to warm up with our coats on! We went to talk to management who said they had been having trouble with hot water all day! It would have been nice if them to mention that when we checked in so we could have made the decision to stay there or not! The sheets on our bed had napkins in them from obviously someone prior to us and hairs on the sheets! I’m guessing they weren’t changed! The toilet was extremely loud when flushed so no sleeping through someone using the bathroom in the middle of the night! Ice machine was broken and you had to go upstairs to get ice! Washer and dryer were down for service as well! You would think for $100 dollars you could sleep in a clean bed with hot water!
1 out of 5
by Mary

Dirty

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was unaware before we checked that our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave also no table or chair in the room. the hotel was in a great location and the bed was comfortable I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great location to attend shows at the crystal grand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, In

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: It was some place out of the cold weather.
Cons: Make necessary repairs to the rooms and property. Pick up the garbage and cigarette butts at the front door. Train the staff to better serve their g
I dislike complaining, though this company could do a much better job and probably grow their business if only they would clean things up and train the staff to better serve their guests.