Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Mirton

Charming girls getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Spa weekend with a friend. Charming B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Converted Victorian home close to Amtrak

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed in a 100 year old home, one of several on the property converted to B & B use. The room was private, clean and functional. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast far exceede a typical motel. Near downtown and accessible on foot from the train. Ask for a room with a view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: proximity to downtown dells
Extremely close walk to downtown dells. Cute b&b. The people that run it are very nice. Our A/C wasn't working correctly and we had just left to go eat and figured we would figure it out when we came back. What do you know housekeeping fixed it without us evening asking them. The room was clean and well kept. The bathroom was actually remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a great location in the Dells. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peggy from Windsor, CO

Spencer house, Summer Suite

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place was historic with charm and charisma. Beautiful and charming, service with a smile. We stayed in the Summer Suite. The only drawback to this particular room was the street traffic noise. Just pick a room on the backside for more quiet or stay with the scenic front and don't mind the traffic.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Union Grove

Great place !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it ! Will stay again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I was looking forward to going down stairs and having breakfast however we had to walk behind the adjunct hotel into a space that seems to be rented out for events. The tables and chairs were bare and reminded me of a campground lodge. Tables cloths would have added warmth to the hollow space. The food was basic and ok. We didn't see anyone in the bed and breakfast as there was no "parlor like" room or place to relax outside of the bedroom. It was pretty much just a room up the stairs. My past experiences were very friendly inn keepers who greeted you upon arrival and usually with an option to join other guests for cocktails and perhaps a snack like cheese and crackers that include an area to lounge in. At this place there was only a dining room by the back door. it's also do it yourself, even having to make your own coffee in the morning with an empty pot that sits on the buffet downstairs. It would have been nice to wake up to having coffee made vs having to try to figure out someone else's appliance. the place was very clean and the staff was very friendly but I wouldn't recommend this place unless you're looking to just have a room to stay the night and that's it. There was nothing special to rate this place other then what I mentioned, and the decor is nice. There was no separate thermostat for the room either. It was close to the downtown and the Row souvenir shops, and pretty much close in proximity to everything that you need to do in the Dells. This place just