Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

1 block away from Main St Very convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Other than a scorched extension cord in our room and the light and appliances on the buffet in the dining room going out when trying to use the provided electric tea kettle, ( wiring issues?) it was very nice! Excellent breakfast, peaceful, beautifully furnished/decorated. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was our first stay at the White Rose Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. It is very close to down town, but quiet and peaceful. We will be coming back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from green bay

nice location close to down town

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location the pool and the breakfast.
Cons: The room air cond. was very loud and would wake us up. The entire location needed some TLC and upkeep.
Location: lots of attractions for kids teens and famalies.
The room was clean although a little thread bare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from O'Fallon

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My 2 sisters and I stayed in the Master Suite and it was very delightful. This was our 1st time staying in a b&b and we loved it! It was very quite and the host was very lovely. My sister and her husband are planning a trip there this coming August. Will definitely be back the next time we visit Wisconsin Dells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great quaint place near downtown, with view of river.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Beach Park, IL

Average stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was supposed to be in the English rose however the toilet was leaking when I arrived in the room, luckily the hotel had a cancellation and was able to move me to "Rachels Room" in the main house, the English rose looked to be a very nice room and Rachels room was definitely a downgrade, I did receive a small discount. the bathroom in rachels room had no lights, I had to move a lamp from the bedroom in there and the bed was a bit hard but overall a clean room. The breakfast was nothing extraordinary but it was okay. owners were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Interracial couple

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Jetted tub was AMAZING!!!!
Cons: Room was a bit small for the price and the breakfast was NOT very good
Location: the mirror maze was fantastic! great spotted cow beer on draft. plenty of fudge shops near by that have awesome fudge
The hotel itself was VERY nice and the staff were very helpful. The surrounding area unfortunately isn't very minority friendly. Most of the attractions close at 6 pm. There is a bar named Nig's bar, a plantation room Dinner, and a redneck express. This didn't really bode well for my BF and I. The air quality is HORRIBLE but on the bright side, the bars are open at 9 am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from Waukesha WI

"The Blue Room"

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at White Rose Bed and Breakfast was absolutely perfect. I stayed in the BLUE ROOM and is was exactly as pictured on their website. The staff were all very pleasant, the room was precious, the location was very good and the breakfast was wonderful. I can not say enough and I will definitely return there in the future. This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and they should all be this lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Weren't very impressed. The rooms were small, beds weren't comfy, staff wasn't super friendly and breakfast was ok and limited. Doubt we will go back.