Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good hotel, just a little outdated. Both pool areas were just the right size for my three children (ages 9,6,1) and the water temp was very comfortable. (No shivering lips!!) it's not the nicest, newest hotel you can stay at, while visiting the dells, but it was perfect for a quick, inexpensive get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids had fun

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to parking.
Grandkids had fun in pools. Wish the water slide outside wold have been operating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sherri from Altoona, WI

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be updated.... It was not worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Livonia Mi

Bad management but ok hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, need to be updated but not bad. Hotel was clean. No amenities we like. No coffee, no place to get food or drink in hotel. Worst part was the staff and management. They never smiled, weren't nice and we're always heard complaining about life. The next night after staying at the hotel we went to UNOs for dinner and and management was at the bar having a drink, they didn't even recognize my family of 5 that stayed there and they could be heard complaining about working there while they were getting drunk at the bar. Hotel is fine, staff is not good, stay could be worse but for cost you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a mini weekend getaway, and our stay was enjoyable. The room we stayed in (121 I believe) was spacious and clean. It was nice to be on the first floor, but the location right next to the stairwell added a bit of extra noise, but that really was a non issue. I had shopped around for hotels and had a hard time finding something at a reasonable price for that weekend. Our room was about half the price of anything else I could find in this area. Overall I am very pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location - close to everything in the Dells. Good value. Indoor pool
Cons: Room decor outdated
Location: Close to everything. Outlet mall within walking distance.
We spent only one night at the Wintergreen resort for a girls weekend. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were on the go most of the time, but our rooms were comfortable and very clean. We also had a nice little balcony which overlooked the pool, which would be nice in the summer months. The only downside was that the hotel could use some updating. Overall, we were satisfied with the value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Chicago

Winter Get Away

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was booked for 3 but we only had enough to towels for 2, and the bathroom was a bit small. I liked that it was close to shopping and various restaurants. I could stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Milwaukee

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK but the hotel needs some serious updating. Room was clean but the mattress was horrible!!! It was like sleeping on a hunk of concrete and it squeaked whenever I moved. Room was clean when we got there however we stayed for 3 nights and had popcorn on the first night and a few pieces dropped on the floor. They got stepped on so we figured that when they clean the room the next day, this would be taken care of. When we got back from our day of work, the beds were made and that's it. The floor still had popcorn on it, the cups we used were not restocked and bathtub had not been cleaned. I doubt we would stay here again.