Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Reasonable fee and still close to wisconson dells sites. Hotel staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Night Family Reunion

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Pool Area, Parking for Trailered Boat, Deck off of room.
Cons: Room layout was excellent except for frig on counter top. Moving to gaping hole under countertop gives better design and more usable counter space.
Location: It is the Dells. Ton of stuff nearby to do.
Courteous and helpful staff. Room was clean and generally well laid out with generous amount of room for open luggage. Appreciate clean finished stairwells as do not generally use elevators unless. Convenient location on outskirts of town for our family get together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaver dam,wi

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were close to tanger outlet mall, and in walking distance to knuckleheads and buffalo Phils. It worked great for us! We had the whirl pool King and the whirl pool was huge! My husband and I were very pleased and staff was wonderful. I would not, However, recommend the breakfast buffet. Not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was good just the jet tub didn't work the first night we had to get that fixed. Some of the tiles in the bathroom were loose and the shower head was broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throwback from the 80's.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The place was very dated and had a musty odor. Pillows were hard and bed had plastic mattress cover that made noise whenever you moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good hotel, just a little outdated. Both pool areas were just the right size for my three children (ages 9,6,1) and the water temp was very comfortable. (No shivering lips!!) it's not the nicest, newest hotel you can stay at, while visiting the dells, but it was perfect for a quick, inexpensive get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kids had fun

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to parking.
Grandkids had fun in pools. Wish the water slide outside wold have been operating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location - close to everything in the Dells. Good value. Indoor pool
Cons: Room decor outdated
Location: Close to everything. Outlet mall within walking distance.
We spent only one night at the Wintergreen resort for a girls weekend. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were on the go most of the time, but our rooms were comfortable and very clean. We also had a nice little balcony which overlooked the pool, which would be nice in the summer months. The only downside was that the hotel could use some updating. Overall, we were satisfied with the value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and close to many attractions

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, close by attractions, affordable
Cons: The taco bar in the restaurant was not good and a few of us were not feeling good after eating there.
Location: Outlet mall is close by, Buffalo Phil's Restaurant, lots of restaurants, and water parks close by as well.
The Wintergreen is a great place to stay that is clean and has friendly staff. It was great to stay at the same place as our conference and is very close to the outlet mall. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
After two visits by maintenance staff the television did not work all evening.