Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Attentive staff, nice spaces! Fun Everything inside and ouside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, affordable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Comfortable rooms. Quiet and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & pool

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is in a great location surrounded by activities and restaurants. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool area. Both areas have the Polar waterfalls and such which was a big hit with my kids. The interior is a touch outdated but you can see they are upgrading. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The indoor and outdoor swimming areas were perfect for our two year old. The hotel is clean but is starting to show some age. Overall it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family Vaca

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wintergreen was great. It is a little outdated but so is the entire Dells experience. That's the gig. The outside pool area is excellent especially if you want to get away from the crowds. The inside pool is a bit loud and hot. Staff was great. Rooms were spacious enough, A/C worked great, shower excellent. Away from the whole of the Dells, but no issues with parking. Excellent location for DD, Starbucks, 2 gas stations/convenience stores, several restaurants, and the outlet mall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Close to shopping, close enough to everything else

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room could have been cleaner there was a drink can behind the couch, my guess is the cleaners just missed it. But attention to detail and all that. The water slides were perfect for my 3-4 yr olds. If you had teens probably not. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jonathon

Rude, unprofessional, and dirty. Avoid this place

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely unprofessional management at this place. After booking and checking in, we discovered that the water park wasn't completely opened and operating. When my wife talked to the on duty manager about it, he copped an attitude with her and told her that if she's not happy with it, that we could just leave then. So, that's what we did. They wouldn't offer any refund whatsoever, so we ended up taking the $145 loss and went to stay at the Wilderness. There's no deadbolt on the room doors, and there was also black mold all around the base of the bathtub/shower. An absolutely horrible and expensive nightmare for my family, especially after driving almost 5 hours to get there. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this joke of a business.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a decent place to stay. Price was great...we actually had 2 nights already booked at the Kalahari and decided to go up one day sooner then planned. Kalahari's price to add on the Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend was higher then the other two nights combined so we stayed here. For the price I can't complain about anything. Indoor and outdoor pools are decent and geared towards smaller kids. Hotel is very clean and location is great. You can walk to a few restaurants....coffee and ice cream. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by mokihana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The check in staff member was less than friendly. The exit staff was better. A more dated hotel but clean and in a decent location. Pretty thin walls, we could hear other guest's conversations as we were walking to our room. Nothing great but nothing terrible either.