Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night Family Reunion

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Pool Area, Parking for Trailered Boat, Deck off of room.
Cons: Room layout was excellent except for frig on counter top. Moving to gaping hole under countertop gives better design and more usable counter space.
Location: It is the Dells. Ton of stuff nearby to do.
Courteous and helpful staff. Room was clean and generally well laid out with generous amount of room for open luggage. Appreciate clean finished stairwells as do not generally use elevators unless. Convenient location on outskirts of town for our family get together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaver dam,wi

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were close to tanger outlet mall, and in walking distance to knuckleheads and buffalo Phils. It worked great for us! We had the whirl pool King and the whirl pool was huge! My husband and I were very pleased and staff was wonderful. I would not, However, recommend the breakfast buffet. Not very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was good just the jet tub didn't work the first night we had to get that fixed. Some of the tiles in the bathroom were loose and the shower head was broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throwback from the 80's.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The place was very dated and had a musty odor. Pillows were hard and bed had plastic mattress cover that made noise whenever you moved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good hotel, just a little outdated. Both pool areas were just the right size for my three children (ages 9,6,1) and the water temp was very comfortable. (No shivering lips!!) it's not the nicest, newest hotel you can stay at, while visiting the dells, but it was perfect for a quick, inexpensive get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An overnight in the Dells!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient to the interstate
Cons: a lot could be improved, it needs an overhaul.
Location: everything you need is in the neighborhood.
Wintergreen has seen its better days, rather worn and tired, holes in the wall that have been filled, tears in the carpet, worn wallpaper and probably the most surprising . . . a hole in the sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids had fun

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to parking.
Grandkids had fun in pools. Wish the water slide outside wold have been operating.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Oak Forest, I'll. U.S.A

Family vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean. Convenient location. My wife and I were in town to visit family. We have been to Wisc dells probably 75 times going back to to my childhood in 1967, Over the years , the Dell's has exploded with the tourism industry. Competition is very tough to get people to stay at your motel. So standards have to be high , this motel is meeting that standard. We will stay here again.