Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice suite

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: big room
Cons: sausage at breakfast was over cooked
Had a two room suite for a night. It had a separate bedroom with a door between the bedroom and the bathroom-living room. Very clean, two TV's ,refrig, microwave, safe, ect. The second door made the bedroom nice and quiet. Standard waffle powered egg breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jonathan Burt-Olson/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a score of 5 out of 5! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area that you will choose to stay with us agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good quality for small town hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Property was clean, good condition and relatively updated (eg carpet was newer) but dated in design (eg low ceilings, small bathroom). Comfortable. Staff was outstanding in terms of nice and responsive -- exactly what you expect in small town midwest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub that was available til midnight for adults.
Maid service only every other day. We stayed two nights that fell between that fell in between so room was not serviced. Our sink was clogged and VERY slow to drain. No one was able to fix it on the weekend so we really could have used cleaning in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient Location- clean and quiet stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient
Cons: handle on water faucet was loose
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants right next door.Easy access to gas stations, grocery and drug stores. The hockey rink was close by.
We went for hockey games, checked in easily and enjoyed a nice clean and quiet room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was immaculate and room was too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisc rapids, wisc

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very very pleasant personnel needed a late checkout no problem they said they come possibly clean all the rooms right away in the morning anyway. Would stay there again if we would ever be in wisc Rapids again. Nice pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was awesome and the hotel was very clean and inviting. Americinn should be proud of the Rapids property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I stayed here while in town for a family reunion. The staff was extremely helpful when my original room was changed to a different type of room due to a faulty air conditioner. The front desk personnel worked to make sure my children and I were put in a room that would comfortably fit the 5 of us. They were very flexible, understanding and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, WI

Nicely updated

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Only objection was the smoking area being at the entrance of the hotel. As a non-smoker, I didn't appreciate having to walk thru a group smokers.
Location: Near a variety of restaurants.
Overnight stay for a soccer tournament. Hotel was booked with various groups, weddings etc. but for the most part quiet & clean. Nice hot breakfast included with fair amount of seating for guests. Room very comfortable and inviting with microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room lay out. Very nice breakfast included.
Cons: Elevator to second floor. My friend is scheduled to have hip surgery and 2nd floor was a struggle.
Rooms was great! Breakfast was awesome! Everything was very clean! Very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Staff very helpful and friendly, good warm breakfast and very quite rooms Would stay again