Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids

Breakfast, a great day starter, yum.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to our weekend event.
Cons: The chairs in our room were very uncomfortable; new cushions would correct the problem. An outside sitting area would make evening more enjoyable.
Location: Central WI has water activities everywhere you go, swimming, boating, fishing, etc.
The Fern was close to all the places we needed to be during our stay in the area. The next time we need to stay over in Wisconsin Rapids, The Fern will be on the top of the list.
1 out of 5
by Shelley

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking we got the wrong room, went to the desk and told them, they were hesitant to correct it. The next day, I received a phone call asking if we needed the double room WE BOOKED. I told them yes, we checked in approx 9P.M., our room was NOT ready. We waited in the lobby until 10pm. Apparently their housekeepers walked off the job that morning!!! This hotel should be taken OFF any booing list it is on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
construciton workers pickup truck had speakers blasting right outside our window from 6pm to 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was quiet and nicely located for our short stay.
3 out of 5
by Tom

Was clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were a little too noisy. Could hear people in room next to as if they were in the same room as us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We did not hear about the continental breakfast until other guests told us. It seemed relatively clean inside. Plenty of towels for the showers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

close to home

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Just the pool for the kids to enjoy.
Cons: i dunno ..in our stay just the smell and don't put family with connecting doors..btw. we book online .
Location: close to grocery store
We just wanna relax that day..So, we checked in to the hotel close by with pool for the kids. So, they put us into the room with connecting door which is not a good idea..Swimming pool just fine. Terrible thing was we didn't get to sleep as soon as the the people on the other room started talking so loud at 2am till like 3am..so disappointing.. We were so tired then no sleep because went to bed about 11pm. My husband want to complain at the front desk but it will just make things worse..Of course the front desk will call their attention then the people in the other room will get mad and know we complained then they might make more noise to make us more misserable. So, we just ignore and checked out as soon my kids woke up. Another thing the fan in the bathroom not working ..so i dunno why so smells bad, we kept flushing after used but still smells pee..we can smell it inside our bedroom. I really want to complain the next day to refund something but we just left.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Sweet local place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this place! Old but well cared for, really inexpensive, just what you look for when passing through a town and needing an overnight.
3 out of 5
by Constance

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Such a friendly staff! VERY comfortable beds. Hot tub was TOO hot. Literally burned our legs!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels