Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Disappointing as too near to the road and was very noisy with passing traffic. Quite a few issues with the bathroom, the plug hole in the shower cubicle was disgustingly dirty. Toilet seat moved when sat on, over mirror light had to be held in order to work { which made it difficult for my husband to shave }
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from LEEDS

RELAXING STAY

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
VERY FRIENDLY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepton Mallet

Herdshill Guest House , Bogside , Wishaw , Lanarks

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping in Wishaw , Motherwell and Glasgow. The Lanark Mill heritage centre should be visited.
Had a lovely weekend in Scotland. We used the guesthouse as a base. It was very comfortable, Marjorie and John were excellent hosts. The breakfast was superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Bishop's Stortford

a good choice

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
A very warm and friendly welcome in a homely setting. Good value. John and Marjorie wete very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Rochdale

Lovely place

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stay but very quiet and comfortable, large room, excellent hospitality. Would certainly stay again. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

nice bed and breakfast very welcoming

Posted Oct 9, 2014
waited up for me to arrive 7/10/14 at 11.30 fresh milk as well top stay five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Tony from Derby

Spot on

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were having an overnight stop on the way to the ryder cup. The guesthouse was absolutely perfect. Very accommodating and they were able to provide us with a packed lunch too due to our early rise. They gave us a great recommendation for Dinner that evening in nearby Carluke. Excellent. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels