Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Hometown Visit

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very nice. Unfortunately with a window that didn't close properly and a lack of sound insulation the room was very noisy with road and area noise. Free Wifi is a fantastic value add, unfortunately it didn't really work which made it pointless.
5 out of 5
by Quincy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kabelo moeletsi

Convenient,Accomodating and Neat Hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good day,the breakfast was neat,well-presented and delicious. Staff is very welcoming and great assist.
5 out of 5
by eva

We loveto come back

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfekt for staying the last night for transport to the Airport next day. Also very Close to golf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was comfortable and spacious. No bottled water provided and we were unsure of the safety of the tap water. Also, the shower in the nice big bathroom was small and the shower head low for a tall person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia Survey after your recent stay at the Protea Hotel by Marriott Highveld . We are delighted to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any assistance you may require from our side in future. We look forward to welcoming you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Highveld and to hear from you again! Kind regards Mariska Marais Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and secure.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
You gotta eat the buffet breakfast and dinner! Safe parking with boom gate no problem here. Rooms are great , beds comfortable. Good value would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THUMBS UP

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good room in overall. The shower was very small. Toilet ventilation was limited. Kindly provide toilet refresher.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Bramley jhb

Excellence a home from home

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly exelent staff very clean rooms
5 out of 5
by Suelyn from Galway, Ireland

Good value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly staff