Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tannum Sands

We just HAVE TO go back to Artisan Spa Views!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about Artisan Spa Views.
Location: Melany is only 7kms away and there is a wonderful little bistro/bar "Mandy's" right across the road. The best thing about this place is the privacy.
We don't have a single neutral thing to say about this property as it was amazing from beginning to end. Maree and Randy really do provide an amazing BnB that is perfect for a relaxing stay and it's only 7kms from Melany. Check in was a breeze, the rooms was clean and spacious and had all the necessary facilities for a comfortable stay. The beautiful views could be seen from the bathroom / jacuzzi, the spacious balcony and the super comfortable king bed. It was so lovely to experience sunset in this place as it was simply spectacular and sunrise was just as beautiful; I got some amazing shots. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and Randy even went out of his way to help us with a loaner belt when my partner realised he'd left his at home. It's helpful and friendly service like this that really impresses me and so we'll definitely be back in the future; we'll stay longer next time also. I am a Travel Consultant for a living and I could not recommend enough!
5 out of 5
by jude from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View from room
Restaurant over road so no need to use car. Can hideaway for whole weekend
4 out of 5
by Sam from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location and views
Cons: We had to leave
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Nice , Distinctive; Value: Fair price, Reasonable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Zhihao from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic room and spa, view is spectacular, breakfast is excellent, owner is a very friendly, lovely lady
Cons: A bit expensive if you only book for one night
Location: Perfect, Away from it all, Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Acceptable price, Reasonable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you for your great review. The value is worked out on the single night stay includes accommodation, breakfast, agents cost plus all cleaning costs. These costs spread over two nights or more are cheaper. All the best for 2015.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Timber furnishings and large spa with views
Cons: Noise from upstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015
Regarding this review. We are sorry, that you were disturbed by noise, unfortunately, this was not brought to our attention or mention the noise during your stay as we would have rectified this matter as soon as possible. The value is fair at peak time plus the agents costs included. We hope you will find what you are looking for at your next destination.
4 out of 5
by Miriam from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The views were phenomenal. Great location. Shower excellent.
Cons: Fixed breakfast time and wifi was poor. A little difficult getting in and out of the spa.
Location: Wonderful, Inspiring
Facilities: Nice , amazing views from spa ; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Clean, Neat; A great restaurant across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Our BnB is in a rural area and internet [free service] can be at times sporadic due to Telstra and storms from the previous nights. As a guesthouse, breakfast is served in your own room at the time you requested. Spas are very large, deep and hold 250l of water. We pride our guest rooms and surrounds for cleanliness and as the rooms had just been washed from ceiling to floor, not sure why you would have given a low score as regards to previous guests.
5 out of 5
by Jake

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spa bath
Cons: Had to go home
Great waterfalls nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent Review and it was a our pleasure to have come and stay at our place Artisan Spa Views. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Jayd from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View and service
Cons: Had to leave : (
Location: Outstanding, Amazing views
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Artisan Spa Views. Thank you for your wonderful review.
5 out of 5
by Malaki from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: A perfect spot for a relaxing weekend and our hosts were very friendly
Location: Good views
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014
Appreciated thank you for your great review and wishing yo both all the best for the future.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Personal and friendly service, beautiful room and lovely breakfast.
Cons: A bit small but it was big enough for the two of us.
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review, it is always a pleasure for us to have wonderful guests and wish you a safe and happy times ahead.