Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pool is superb including the sauna. I highly recommend this hotel in Witten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Hotel convenient to train station

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient to train station and town hall.
Cons: Billing accuracy!
Location: Train station, town hall
Although this hotel is convenient to the train station, it is not an easy walk with luggage. It is set back a distance from the street and not easy to find, but there is a sign on the street marking the location. The food and service at the lobby restaurant were good. My overall rating and staff rating were affected somewhat by our being overcharged by 40 Euro. My Expedia rate included breakfast, but they charged me for breakfast in addition to the Expedia rate. Unfortunately we did not notice it immediately as other hotels booked through Expedia charged for breakfast; however, the total charges always added up to the Expedia rate. Check your documentation before checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Decent pillows
Very welcoming and pleasant hotel, ideal for an overnight stay, although a tad difficult to find despite satnav.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa i Jarek from England, Lincoln

Nice hotel ,beautiful view from a balcony.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Lift could be serviced-small.
Friendly staff,great location.Clean ,nice room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth/Australia

A busy but cosy Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2011
Very Friendly Staff, Very clean Room, Compfy Beds Great and cheap Food,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Alles bestens wenn wir mal wieder in der Nähe sind und eine Übernachtung brauchen immer wieder da. Alle sehr nett und freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business as usual

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter.
Der Bau hat den Charme der 70er, aber ein sehr freundliches und engagiertes Personal! Die Zimmerpreise bewegen sich in gerade noch akzeptabler Höhe. Solide Ausgangsbasis für wirtschaftliche Unternehmungen in der Region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unbekannt from Deutschland

Gerne wieder...

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Wir haben in diesem Hotel schon übernachtet und würden es immer wieder tun. Das Zimmer ist als Triple-Room sehr geräumig, nur das Zustellbett (ein aufgeklapptes Sofa) war uns etwas zu hart. Das Badezimmer ist groß und sehr gepflegt. Die Aussicht vom Balkon ist wunderbar, ebenso vom Frühstücksrestaurant im 9.Stock. Am Buffet ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Das Personal ist top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, wenn man das "richtige" Zimmer erhält

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Freundliches Personal, auch beim Frückstücksservice
Cons: Scheinbar bekommt man bei Buchungen über Expedia nur die von der Lage her schlechtesten Zimmer
Location: Zentrale Lage, Bahnhofsnähe, sowie Nähe zum Zentrum und Park
Starker Bahnverkehr mit lauten Güterzügen im Zimmer zu hören. Laute Musik bis in die Nacht vom Restaurantbereich (Hochzeit). Man konnte nur bei geschlossenen Fenstern schlafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dörentrup, D

gut

Posted Oct 18, 2007
Insgesamt sehr guter Eindruck, freundliches Personal, Einrichtung ist ansprechend