Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not a fancy hotel, but very nice. Charming breakfast area. Good location for exploring the heart of historic Wittenberg. Good parking and internet service.
4 out of 5
by James

Choose a room on the non street sude

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location near train station and city center pedestrian zone. Typical German hotel like you find by the hundreds. Nothing splashy...just good. Street side rooms are more exposed to the street and nearby train traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Leider bleibt der bedingte Lärm an einer Hauptstraße und in der Nähe des Bahnhofs nicht aus. Wir würden gern allen Gästen Zimmer zur Parkplatzseite geben, aber dann könnten nicht alle Gäste, die anreisen wollen Zimmer bekommen. Wir hoffen trotzdem, Sie hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt und bedanken uns für Ihren Besuch. Martina Kettenbeil/Hotelmanagerin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wyoming

Nice hotel close to center and railroad station.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for the Martin Luther celebration in Wittenberg, I would recommend this one. It's an easy walk from the train station (I had a suitcase with wheels in tow) and equally easy walk to Luther sites in the center. It's also quiet and there's a good breakfast selection. You simply can't do better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Martina Kettenbeil/Hotelmanagerin, Hotel Management
Wir bedanken uns für Ihren Besuch und freuen uns, dass Ihnen unsere Stadt so gut gefallen hat. Vielen Dank auch für die freundliche Bewertung zu unserem Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance from the train station and also to the main walking street in Wittenberg. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Martina Kettenbeil/Hotelmanagerin
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very helpful and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Hallo Deborah, wir freuen uns, wenn wir Ihnen bei allen Anliegen helfen konnten und dass Ihnen unser Frühstück gefallen hat. Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch. Martina Kettenbeil/Hotelmanagerin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to Luther history excellent!

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel staff was inflexible, but everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you have a car.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just a stroll into the centre of Wittenberg plus free parking. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
We had very pleasant experience with the hotel, and truly enjoyed staying there. The staff were helpful, and seem to know their profession very well; not professional in its narrow sense, but homey. I hope more people will find this place -- although not conveniently located, the hotel provides closeness to the main tourist spots...................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Quick nights rest

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants & sightseeing.
Cons: N/A
We visited Lutherstadt-WIttenberg for the night then drove back to Wiesbaden the next day. The location of the hotel is on the east-side of the town that is easily within walking distance to the various sights of downtown. We loved the close proximity of restaurants and sightseeing. Would love to visit again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Eben

Luther500 Wittenberg

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Near all the sites we wished to see. Good breakfast and very clean room. Bit run down outside and area not so great. All in a well worth it though.