Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn ma

Was looking forwarded to a nice hot bath.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Except the drain cover was broken so the water did not stay up and so was just a stand up shower..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Evan , Hotel Management
Dear Paulina, Thanks for your review and your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that there was an issue with the bathtub retaining water in your room. I will research the issue, I apologize for the impact to your experience. As we have just opened our new breakfast area and have completed the renovations to our public spaces we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Boston area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gta

Posted Jan 29, 2018
1.We were not informed that the hotel was under construction 2. We had requested a quiet room (this was critical)....didnt happen Noise all through out the night 3. Called front desk to to file a noise complaint no one answered for the first 3 attempts Finally Eric answered but our noise concerns were not addressed. 4. Upon check in no one at reveption to receive us. Eric finally appeared when we broight in our bags from the vehicle. 5. Bathroom dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Evan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I wanted to thank you for your review and recent stay at our hotel. Our front desk associate conducted multiple security walks to attempt to identify the source of the noise complaint that you referenced because it was not immediately apparent. Due to your requirement for a pet friendly room we would have been unable to relocate you, so we closed the hallway doors and performed security walks until the source of the noise could be identified. We attempt to honor every request made please reach out to us directly in the future, Expedia and other online retailers do not always forward guest requests. In regards, to our renovations, the construction had been completed but there is still an online alert published through Best Western and various online booking channels to notify guests. This alert is currently set to expire in mid February. We will be finishing the remaining wall vinyl and furniture configuration this week when we plan to open our new breakfast area. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to the Boston area. Best Regards, Evan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed Guest

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: the price and location not far from Boston
Cons: Fix the heating unit
Location: Around the hotel not Much but selling point not far fro Boston
The heating Unit in the room did not work properly the fan kept going on and on trowing cold and some times warm air the loby was being redone no mention of this work on the web site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woburn, ma

Nasty hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was very unsanitary. Tub was dirty and clogged, sheets were stained, heat was not working! I was very upset because every time I verbalized my concern to the staff they got upset. When Expedia called the hotel requesting a refund the overnight said no! Save your money and don’t go there. On a positive note the desk manager the next morning did apologize and made me feel better of the situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, I appreciate your review and you recent stay at the hotel. I was hoping that you could reach out to the hotel directly to discuss your concerns. I am not aware of Expedia reaching out to the hotel with any guest feedback recently, if your message did not get to our management team I apologize. Thanks, Evan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Everything was great. They are renovating though, fyi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Everything things from starting with the entrance way and appearance.
Although the hotel was being remodeled, the appearance was awful given the holiday season or not a holiday. I would have much rather seen tarps handing down to cover up what was taking place behind the scenes. As for my room. The heater was blowing cold air most of the time and I was consistently trying to adjust the temp. Normally I stay somewhere else and spending 3 nights there, I will NEVER again regardless of the remodeling and I certainly will NOT recommend that hotel. Deeply disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Evan - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the appearance of the lobby due to the renovations. Our current breakfast area is undersized and removed a meeting room to create a brand new breakfast space with expanded breakfast offerings for our guest to enjoy. In any period of transition there are issues and I apologize if your stay was impacted. I will look into the issues regarding the HVAC you noted, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your experience and how we can improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Boston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city, NY

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet for sleep.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Came only to see daughter and grandson. Close to where they live. So not interested in nearby other things.
It was a nice stay. Nice and quiet. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cicero, NY

Very pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: everything!!
Cons: Everything was great!! Will be even better when fully renovated!!
I have to say the staff was super nice....hotel was under renovations but the rooms were gorgeous.....full wonderful breakfast.....pool.....very happy with our overnight stay!! Especially only a little drive from boston!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel at convenient location, but staff ...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I always like Best western. This one is at convenient loctuon, ample parking, very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is decent, like the coffee always available. One thing could be better is staff could be little bit friendlier, courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, affordable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pleasing hotel with nice rooms. No room service but you can pick things up downstairs at the front desk.