Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Amboy, NJ

Stay for the Bacon

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Good hotel for what you pay! It’s not too far from downtown Boston. Breakfast is always there with all the amenities, and the bacon is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Apr 4, 2018
this place is pretty average and clean enough. staff not special nice and when I called front desk for question noone answered the phone. The housekeeping staff I bumped into spoke no english. Shower water was lukewarm only. Heat did not work even though thermostat was on high but in their defense I didn't call for help with the thermostat. Breakfast was ok better than cheaper places I've seen in the past and there was actually hot food. Pretty quiet, close to highway and lots of places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn ma

Was looking forwarded to a nice hot bath.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Except the drain cover was broken so the water did not stay up and so was just a stand up shower..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Evan , Hotel Management
Dear Paulina, Thanks for your review and your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that there was an issue with the bathtub retaining water in your room. I will research the issue, I apologize for the impact to your experience. As we have just opened our new breakfast area and have completed the renovations to our public spaces we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Boston area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gta

Posted Jan 29, 2018
1.We were not informed that the hotel was under construction 2. We had requested a quiet room (this was critical)....didnt happen Noise all through out the night 3. Called front desk to to file a noise complaint no one answered for the first 3 attempts Finally Eric answered but our noise concerns were not addressed. 4. Upon check in no one at reveption to receive us. Eric finally appeared when we broight in our bags from the vehicle. 5. Bathroom dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Evan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I wanted to thank you for your review and recent stay at our hotel. Our front desk associate conducted multiple security walks to attempt to identify the source of the noise complaint that you referenced because it was not immediately apparent. Due to your requirement for a pet friendly room we would have been unable to relocate you, so we closed the hallway doors and performed security walks until the source of the noise could be identified. We attempt to honor every request made please reach out to us directly in the future, Expedia and other online retailers do not always forward guest requests. In regards, to our renovations, the construction had been completed but there is still an online alert published through Best Western and various online booking channels to notify guests. This alert is currently set to expire in mid February. We will be finishing the remaining wall vinyl and furniture configuration this week when we plan to open our new breakfast area. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to the Boston area. Best Regards, Evan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mehhhh

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Got a handicap room - wasn't told it was handicap - wasn't happy about that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed Guest

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: the price and location not far from Boston
Cons: Fix the heating unit
Location: Around the hotel not Much but selling point not far fro Boston
The heating Unit in the room did not work properly the fan kept going on and on trowing cold and some times warm air the loby was being redone no mention of this work on the web site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woburn, ma

Nasty hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was very unsanitary. Tub was dirty and clogged, sheets were stained, heat was not working! I was very upset because every time I verbalized my concern to the staff they got upset. When Expedia called the hotel requesting a refund the overnight said no! Save your money and don’t go there. On a positive note the desk manager the next morning did apologize and made me feel better of the situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, I appreciate your review and you recent stay at the hotel. I was hoping that you could reach out to the hotel directly to discuss your concerns. I am not aware of Expedia reaching out to the hotel with any guest feedback recently, if your message did not get to our management team I apologize. Thanks, Evan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful
3 out of 5
by Christine

make sure pool works, breakfast is fresh n hot

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
I booked this night for New Year’s Eve celebration for three children to go in the pool. I called before checking in to make sure the pool was up and running and he told me Yes, Upon my arrival I asked again your pool running right and he said yes the pool is open till 10 Went down to use the pool with three kids the room was absolutely freezing it couldn’t of been more than 65° in the pool room!! I asked Eric to bring me a blanket so I could sit and watch the kids swim, without freezing. ikods got in the pool and one started to cry apparently the pool is broken Heater was not working and it was freezing!!! We called Eric he couldn’t fix it had to shut the pool down.. Soo I had three un Happy kids that couldn’t swim since this was the whole reason for our stay I was annoyed too! Eric and Kim mangers at the hotel were very nice it’s not thier fault things happen hopefully the pool gets fixed The breakfast was amazing! The kids loved the homemade waffles, I admit I did to.., honestly other than the pool issue everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by Sahibzada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels