Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Staff need to be friendly and make eye contact. Full size beds for a family of 4 is silly. Queen size beds show you planned for a husband and wife,
The girl at the front desk was not friendly. She took my reservation - which said PAID and charged my credit card - did NOT say sorry. Her manager did not say sorry - told me she did not. it took 20 minutes to check in. The 4th floor had bags of garbage in the halls at 4pm when we checked in. Breakfast choices were limited and not tasty. The breakfast room was loud and over crowded. The beds were small. The staff could not be bothered to even say good morning. just not a friendly or cozy stay. We had a garbage bag that should have been removed ...stayed in my room for the whole 4 days we filled it. I would not stay there again. At one time, I asked for a sewing kit ( even called ahead) to fix my daughter's dress and was handed a shower cap and MANAGER didn't even look at what she handed me and went about her business and ignored me. I had to stop at a store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean room

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Would not stay there again. Upon arrival our door would not open.....we had to go back to front desk 5 times.....they told us that the key was good but we had to push hard on the door.....eventually they gave us another room because the door would not open. Same thing happened with the new room.....you had to push so hard that you almost broke the door from its casing.....the next day we had to speak to Manager....then a maintenance workman finally replaced the mechanism. Breakfast was not edible. The room was clean and the location was good. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresher PA

Room 103 needs work

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel fine but RM 103 needs improvement desperately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The pool was not usable in the morning due to chemical treatment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location to downtown Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Breakfast, carpets
Location: Everything you want, it's located 10 to 15 from downtown Boston
The breakfast was always the same; I did hate that! But, for the price, you get an indoor pool. Not bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great stay, great price. No complaints. Make sure you sign up for their rewards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel, good price for distance out of town.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Price & room cleanliness was good.
Cons: Elevator & halls have a weird smell. Pee-like. Breakfast ended too early, didn't have any, we looked around 10:15 though.
Location: 20 mins from Downtown Boston by car or 10 mins drive to the T so location was good if you want to plan things in town.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great locations....................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
After 15hour fright, I needed clean comfortable place to rest. This hotel provided me all I long to! Nice people, quiet space, and clean sheets!! Had a great night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice having a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel. Breakfast was horrible, tasted a few days old. Booked through Expedia, paid half there but got billed price on top of already paying half and they had no idea how to handle it nor refunded me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bath tab is ok, but shower head not strong enough. Take time to open room door lock and the electronic key sometimes not working properly.
Location: Convenient location. Close to Highway, fast food chain and gas station. 20 minutes away from Shopping Mall & 30 minutes away from DownTown
Close to Highway but not noisy though. Indoor swimming pool available. Room is clean.