Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Refund policy!
For our stay in the area, we spent five nights at the home of a friend. We knew the friend was coming back a day earlier than expected, so we made our reservation. Turned out, the friend stayed another day, and we were hoping to get ourdeposit back, since we really did not need the room. No such luck. Their policy is No Refunds. So I am really out what I paid for the room, since I did not really need it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is in the process of being renovated so the rooms are nice but the lobby still looks old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great clean and quite. Free parking! Over all great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 21, 2017
I took my 2yr girl, but they don't have milk, the reception rejected me politely but fluently, sounds like I was asking too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very satisfied with my stay. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Older Property

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the attentive staff.
Cons: I would have appreciated towel racks and a microwave. The thermostats should be upgraded so they are easy to use.
Location: The hotel is right of the interstate so easy to drive into Boston, or to the nearest transit station.
I stayed here 5 days during the Boston Marathon. The property is older, and in stages of renovation, although nothing was going on at the moment. Room was small but comfortable. The basics are there. I found the air/heat system hard to figure out. Temperature was never to my liking. The safes do not work. There was no microwave. The bathroom could use towel racks. Only one of the two elevators worked. Breakfast was what you would expect, and attendants did a great job keeping food available for this busy room. Large pool had a warm temp. Pleasant lobby and sitting area. I was given early checkin so my son and his fiancé could recover from a red-eye flight, which I greatly appreciated. I also liked that Waxy O'Conners Irish Pub was attached to property, so I had an easy option for dinner or a drink. Overall, my stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

problem with thermostat

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Instruction manual for thermosat
Room temperature had to be controlled by thermostat. First night, we had extreme variation from 82 to 62 degrees, because I didn't know there had to be 4 degrees difference between heat and cool settings for it to function. Ilearned that by error. No instructions for setting thermostat came with room. Could not turn off noisy fan. Learned from desk that the whole unit had to be turned off to do that, but again, no instructions on how to do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince Edward Island Canada

Posted Apr 7, 2017
great staff good breakfast nice pool .Could have better signs to direct of the exit.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ilya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels