Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, Maine

Great location with easy access to the highway

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms & friendly staff
Cons: Renovations in progress took away from the attractiveness of the property, but did not cause any disturbances.
Location: Easy on and off I-93 with quick access to the city
Renovations in progress caused no disturbances. Clean property with great amenities! Would stay again when seeking an overnight in the Boston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transit

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Location: Close to subway and easy to get to downtown Boston
Very close to transit - both subway (Wellington Station) and the Commuter train. One complaint is that the hotel only offers a shuttle to the Commuter Rail Train Station. The subway is much more convenient. It would be great if the hotel offered shuttle service to the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We were woken up at 7:30 am by drilling and hammering along with the sound of a sawsall. This after checking in very late on Friday evening. There were signs in the lobby notifying that the hotel was being renovated but not on their website. We never would have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Was not worth for the increased price

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: pricing. Don't mind for increased price for better conditions.
I have stayed this hotel for Boston marathon last 4 or 5 years. because It is a very convenient location to come from Vermont. This year the price increased about 30% just during Boston marathon time. The building was under renovation on the 3rd and the floors above. There were dusts all over the place, construction workers in dirty working clothes were walking in the hall ways. I could hear construction going on the floor above. I just wondered why I had to pay more this year for the poorer condition. They should have given us a discount for the inconvenience instead. I will look for other Hotel near by next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top amenity under renovation.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: breakfast included.
Cons: notification when renovations and certain amenities are not open.
I picked this hotel specifically because of the pool, only to check in and find out that the pool was under renovation and closed. I paid good money to stay here and my kids were disappointed when finding out that the one thing that they could enjoy was closed. amenities are the reason that hotels are chosen, and when looking for hotels with similar prices I chose this specifically because of the pool. I strongly believe that when renovations are being done and top amenities cannot be enjoyed that people with reservations deserve to know ahead of time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Thin walls, but otherwise comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Renovations are in progress at this hotel, so parking/outside conditions leave a lot to be desired, but the hotel is otherwise comortable. The walls are VERY thin between rooms, so if you have loud neighbors, it can ruin the night's sleep (a group of young girls yelling and slamming doors until well past midnight in my case). Looking forward to seeing how this hotel looks after renovations are completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good location. Helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast, big variety of items. Bathtub drain was slow to drain; told them & was fixed immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is easy to get to Boston events.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The sitting and breakfast areas offer a place to relax and have a drink or breakfast.
Cons: Notify people with reservations about the renovations prior to arrival. Have comfortable chairs in the rooms.
Location: The location of the hotel is easy to get to from the interstate. It is a really good place to stay when attending events in Boston.
The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate. The restaurant across the street has good food with nice portion sizes and is reasonably priced. At this time the hotel is under renovations. The floor plans in the lobby for the renovations are really nice. The construction crew started earlier than their scheduled time of 8:30 so we were woken up early. The pool is also closed due to the renovations. The hotel staff was very apologetic and helpful regarding the renovations. The sitting area in the lobby with coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day is very comfortable. The breakfast area and morning breakfast were kept clean and stocked with a variety of items. We enjoy staying at this hotel when we attend events in Boston. We are looking forward to seeing the renovations when they are completed and will continue to use this hotel when going to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs lots of renovation

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation, lots of noises during day!! Swimming pool was closed, disappointing for kids. Bathroom needs redoing. Breakfast was pretty basic but sufficient American Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but sweet

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had some travel issues not related to the hotel. The professionalism and helpfulness of the staff was appreciated.