Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good hotel great price in north suburban Boston

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: heat regulation was tricky, but I believe renovation played a big role in this. I believe also that completion of those renovations will cure current.
Location: Traffic near the hotel is sometimes sticky (morning and evening rush hour) on exiting. The great dining and shopping close at hand outweighs this.
This hotel served my needs exactly. It was close to my familly in the area. The hotel staff was on the ball. Internet was there for me all the time, which was huge because I worked remotely during the day. Though the hotel is under renovations, there were no disturbances during my stay. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and a variety of dishes were offered for all...Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Expedia is terrible and completely are unprofessional!! I attempted to book through them but they messed up my reservation, luckily this property has amazing staff like Mary Lydon that was patient and worked through the whole situation with me patiently!! Thank you Mary my stay was amazing because of you !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stole my money from my wallet

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Terrible, i left my big wallet with passport and $2000 in the frontdesk ( safe box of the room was broken) and did not give and key only put a piece of paper with my name and number room on my wallet. Next day ask my wallet and unfortunately my money was not inside!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woburn, MA

DON'T STAY HERE....LOUSY HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Not very much! The front desk staff was nice....
Made resevations for Friday and Saturday December 19th and 20th 2015 for a romantic weekend with my Husband. Sort of a Christmas present to each other....We were anticipating that the indoor pool the advertise would be open as we enjoy swimming etc...Thought it would be great to go to the pool on and off all weekend. AFTER we checked in, we were informed that the heater in the pool was broken but the repair person was there to fix it...I went to the pool area and my disapointment, the whole room was VERY cold! Also, when I felt the water, it was freezing! So, I assume the heater had been broken for quite a long time. Then the room....We chose a room for handicapped as my husband is somewhat disabled. To my surprise, there was no tub at all....just a very large shower. I get it....It was for a person in a wheelchair....No worries, thought we would just make the best of it....Unfortunately, everytime either of us showered, the entire bathroom floor flooded.... Then there was the Hot water issue.....We had to turn the hot water on for at least 15 minutes before it even got a little warm.....It was quite upsetting!! Also, the water was extremely to go down in the bathroom sink...So if you brushed your teeth and/or shaved, the water stayed in the sink for a very long time! We decided to only stay the one night....I called Expedia and cancelled Saturday and was glad that I did! Expedia was great and refunded me for the one night without any penalties!! Thank you Expedia!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Halloween Weekend 2015.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
One of two elevators working. Daughter had reaction to pool experience. When I inquired re: pool chemical composition, they had no clue but they did get back to me. They had no benedryl for sale.. Front desk had no idea how to get to 24 hour store to get needed antihistamines. Chair was missing in my room. When I asked, they brought up a banquet chair. Requested same floor as other family I was traveling with....denied. Woburn has much work and training to accomplish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem was work being done out side my window when I arrive for a number of hours was hard to nap before my night dinner meeting. usually request not being on first floor, I was on first floor In a handicap room..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danielle from New York

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Doing loud construction to the outside of the hotel that starts at 7:30AM and goes to around 7pm. Besides the fact I was woken up both mornings at 7:30 after a late night out in Salem and Boston, once awake you couldn't even have a conversation or watch the television because the construction was so loud. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable and the toilet seat was peeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LYNN E.

Boston trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
The only problems occurring: very noisy, carpet in patches and frayed, and room cold even with the heat turned up. With those sliding glass doors, very little heat was maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Los Angeles

Nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. With a pool, gym and free breakfast and free wifi! The room was clean and the breakfast decent. The front desk was always helpful. We were happy with our choice. Traveling to Boston everyday was a little more hassle than we figured. We took the bus, but we saved money on the room so it wasn't that bad. The neighborhood, right near the highway, not the best upkeep but there were a few restaurants nearby within walking distance.