Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
the price was jacked up for Boston marathon weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel is clean and we'll kept. Staff should be better trained with customer service. Eating at the reception desk is a big no in my books
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lynn and Kens stay

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Location: location to the boston airport was about 20 minutes
everything was pretty good, but the hotel is starting to look like it needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Lazare, Quebec

Not too far from Boston

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast ended at 10 am on Sat and Sun. Should be extended to 11 on the weekends.
Location: Right next to a McDonald's. Other store and restaurants on Montvale
Clean, quiet hotel. Room 502 was spacious enough for 2 people. Beds were good, plenty of pillows. Bathroom was clean. Overall very good for a budget hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It is a very nice, quiet and affordable place to stay the night. The staff were nice and professional. ........................................... .......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Grate place to stay in MA at great rate for busine

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Rate, cleanness, closeness to freeway entrance and shopping mall, fitness center.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Convenient location for business trip to northern Boston.
If you are going to north of Boston for business, this is the hotel you may want to say. I have no complaint. I am a frequent business traveler. The hotel is close to a freeway entrance and shopping malls. It seems to me that there are nothing much around the hotel for family to enjoy except shopping malls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Feb 13, 2018
When we get there the toilet was very dirty, we have to change to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

Close to everything! Immaculate Hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Location: Close to every major highway. Great Restaurants near by.
Great hotel for the money. Wonderful breakfast each day and fresh home made cookies every afternoon! The hotel was immaculate and very quiet. The staff was excellent, went out of there way to assist you! Will stay again when visiting friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn, Massachusetts

Complaint about ice.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Price for room was competitive with others in the area. Cold drink machine in the basement, but it worked.
Cons: Ice machine on every floor. One extra bath towel for ladies who shampoo. All staff speak Engliish. No extraneous deposit.
Location: No comment.
We checked into a hotel with low occupancy. They put us on the 3rd floor with ice machines only on the 2nd or 4th floors. Why? I immediately called the desk and complained about that. Also, there was a screaming baby in a room near ours. The desk couldn't confirm that -- had no suggestions. The room was a bare, basic room, but the price was right. It was "Spartan" in its accommodations. When I checked in, I had to allow $10 to be charged to my credit card and will have to wait for it to be credited back to my account. I guess this was supposed cover if we stole something from the mini-bar? It wasn't clear, but it was annoying and shouldn't be necessary. My husband went on a search for a machine where he could purchase a cold drink (Pepsi). He tried to ask several of the staff where the drink machine was. None of them spoke English and couldn't understand what he was looking for. Bathtub was dangerous - small base, minimal grab bars, not much slip protection for feet. Breakfast was free, but quality of food was poor -- powdered eggs? sausage of unknown origin -- tasted strange-- and dried out bakery items. The orange juice and coffee were good.