Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel near my daughters house

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to my daughters house
Cons: The bathroom did not have a fan. There was a rust stain on the shower wall.
Location: Not sure. We went to our grandsons graduation.
Very easy to get to right off the highway. The front desk clerk was very friendly. Breakfast was good. My only concern was the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was a 6 inch long rust stain under the grab bar in the shower. Perhaps from the screws that were used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina Oh

Enjoyable motel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: large room and very good breakfast.
Cons: 2 beds in a handicap room. It seems most motels only have a one bed handicap room, and I travel with my adult son and need 2 beds.
Location: we went to the zoo ( Stone Zoo ) close by
The motel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy fast check-in process. We were pleased with everything. The hot breakfast was very good with eggs,sausage,waffles,fruit,juices and hot coffee or tea plus more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fairly good, but not great.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast was not ready at 6am. If it was ready, it had nothing to offer but a few pieces of bread.
Location: Some restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel is literally right next to an interstate exit/entrance, so getting to places is not a problem.
The check-in experience a little slow, as priority was not given to someone checking in over someone just asking casual questions. The room was clean overall but had a trash item (a dirty used cotton swab on the desk) that was missed by the housekeeper. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was adaquete. Coffee and tea were available at the lobby but the hot water was only lukewarm. Overall all the important areas were good enough, with some disappoinments on details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff is great.

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a nice hotel, perfectly located to stay and visit our daughter at college. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We like staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent value hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Convenient for getting around. Short drive to Wellington for train into boston.
Large room. Hotel basic but all you need when touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very comfortable !

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Room was very spacious and had everything I needed.
Cons: I thought it was a bit pricey for this type of hotel
Location: Right next to a big highway and close to Boston. Not much to do if you don't have a car.
Room was as expected...basic, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Outsise mess.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Desk service was great. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Clean up the grounds around the hotel.
Location: Restaurants are close by.
Outside towards the road looking out the window all you can see is trash, you would think they would send someone out there to pick up the trash. It is such a mess, please clean up your act. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for SCAM

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
1st - bathroom was not very clean( hair everywhere) The carpet was not vacuumed. Refridge was very noisy ( had to turn the temp down to stop it from vibrating. Most concerning - I received a call on the room phone from someone identifying himself as one of the managers He said that the the girl who checked me in didn't put my credit card info into the computer ( for incidentals ). He said that he could do it and that there wouldn't be any charge made to it and that he would leave the receipt at the front desk. When he asked for my name it made me think about what he was saying. I said that I would come down to the front desk. He asked if I would be down within the next 5 or ten minutes and I said yes. When I went down and the desk clerk, who checked me in, came out and I said that I received a call to come down and explained what I was told. She said that no one from management called and she said that all calls from the outside have to go thru her and she didn't get any. When I was checking out the next morning I told the morning desk clerk what happened and asked how a call could have been made to my room if it didn't go thru the front desk and she said that it had to come from within the hotel. You just dial 7 and then the room number. I am so glad I didn't give my credit card info over the phone. It was when I was asked for my name ( hotel should have that ) that it just didn't feel right. What a SCAM - be aware this can happen at any hotel. I did let management know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels