Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina Oh

Enjoyable motel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: large room and very good breakfast.
Cons: 2 beds in a handicap room. It seems most motels only have a one bed handicap room, and I travel with my adult son and need 2 beds.
Location: we went to the zoo ( Stone Zoo ) close by
The motel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy fast check-in process. We were pleased with everything. The hot breakfast was very good with eggs,sausage,waffles,fruit,juices and hot coffee or tea plus more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fairly good, but not great.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast was not ready at 6am. If it was ready, it had nothing to offer but a few pieces of bread.
Location: Some restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel is literally right next to an interstate exit/entrance, so getting to places is not a problem.
The check-in experience a little slow, as priority was not given to someone checking in over someone just asking casual questions. The room was clean overall but had a trash item (a dirty used cotton swab on the desk) that was missed by the housekeeper. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was adaquete. Coffee and tea were available at the lobby but the hot water was only lukewarm. Overall all the important areas were good enough, with some disappoinments on details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff is great.

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a nice hotel, perfectly located to stay and visit our daughter at college. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We like staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent value hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Convenient for getting around. Short drive to Wellington for train into boston.
Large room. Hotel basic but all you need when touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very comfortable !

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Room was very spacious and had everything I needed.
Cons: I thought it was a bit pricey for this type of hotel
Location: Right next to a big highway and close to Boston. Not much to do if you don't have a car.
Room was as expected...basic, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Outsise mess.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Desk service was great. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Clean up the grounds around the hotel.
Location: Restaurants are close by.
Outside towards the road looking out the window all you can see is trash, you would think they would send someone out there to pick up the trash. It is such a mess, please clean up your act. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by henry

convenient

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in, very courteous staff. Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Jill C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Travel for business often and this is a great hotel value if you are visiting Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right off I 93

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient to I 93. Friendly , helpful staff. Comfortable clean room. Very acceptable continental breakfast. Will stay there again.